Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

by Guinness
  • 600 Reviews
  • 18 Q&A
Ask a Question
Annelise E.
Annelise E.
Hamilton, OH

17 reviews

What is your favorite thing to cook or bake with Guinness as an ingredient?
Kim Z.
Kim Z.
Jan. 3, 2015, 7:39 p.m.
Gooey chocolate brownies with Guinness added= yum!
Cancel
Michelle R.
Michelle R.
June 26, 2014, 1:37 p.m.
Guinness Cake with Bailey's cream cheese frosting.
Cancel
Laura S.
Laura S.
June 22, 2014, 9:23 p.m.
Whenever I make stew I let it the meat simmer in half a bottle! Very delicious, gives it that extra something. (:
Cancel
Libby P.
Libby P.
June 18, 2014, 9:01 p.m.
I like to put Guinness in my pot roast. It takes the recipe to another level.
Cancel
Sara W.
Sara W.
June 16, 2014, 8:12 p.m.
When I make corned beef and cabbage in the slow cooker, I throw in a can of Guinness. Yum!
Cancel
Mary F.
Mary F.
June 7, 2014, 9:59 a.m.
I make a Guiness meatloaf and it's delicious.
Cancel
Melissa G.
Melissa G.
June 5, 2014, 11:12 a.m.
I use Guinness as a base for my shepherds pie gravy; so rich, flavorful and aromatic :)
Cancel
Alicia F.
Alicia F.
May 19, 2014, 6:44 p.m.
I make an amazing dark chocolate cheesecake with Guinness that never disappoints!
Cancel
Melissa Y.
Melissa Y.
May 17, 2014, 11:50 a.m.
Chocolate Guinness cake with Bailey's frosting.
Cancel
Elizabeth S.
Elizabeth S.
May 13, 2014, 11:07 a.m.
Corned beef roast, in the crock pot all day with a bottle of Guiness. Perfection.
Cancel
Paige K.
Paige K.
May 7, 2014, 10:15 p.m.
Guinness Cupcakes, dark chocolate with a ganache filling and topping. Can't be beat!
Cancel
Courtney N.
Courtney N.
May 5, 2014, 10:18 p.m.
I add Guinness to my chili or beer cheese soup. Love the hearty taste!
Cancel
MaryKate B.
MaryKate B.
March 23, 2014, 4:37 p.m.
Guinness cupcakes
Cancel
Megan D.
Megan D.
March 16, 2014, 10:35 p.m.
Guinness milkshakes.... just blend vanilla ice-cream and guinness, it's training wheels for anyone who is not a guinness goon already!
Cancel
Jamie L.
Jamie L.
March 16, 2014, 4:46 p.m.
It's the best to add to your own homemade BBQ sauce or even to add to the already made store bought BBQ sauce specifically when adding to my baby back ribs at home.
Cancel
Rebel B.
Rebel B.
March 6, 2014, 6:49 p.m.
I have actually had steaks cooked on the grill with this beer poured on it makes for a great added flavor.
Cancel
Rebecca L.
Rebecca L.
Feb. 7, 2014, 11:58 a.m.
Chocolate fudge! It's just bittersweet chocolate, condensed milk, and Guinness for the best fudge I've ever had! Sprinkle some pretzels over it and boom, done!
Cancel
Kevin F.
Kevin F.
Jan. 31, 2014, 4:16 p.m.
Chilli and brown bread
Cancel
Tyson S.
Tyson S.
Jan. 21, 2014, 6:31 p.m.
I made a pan-seared buffalo steak with a Guinness pan sauce. It also had butter boiled potatoes that were fried and a couple of sprigs of asparagus.
Cancel
Hilary J.
Hilary J.
Dec. 20, 2013, 12:48 p.m.
Irish Carbomb Cupcakes
Cancel
Shauna B.
Shauna B.
Dec. 14, 2013, 12:46 p.m.
Shepard pie! Yum!
Cancel
Kas O.
Kas O.
Aug. 31, 2013, 7:19 p.m.
Chocolate Guinness Ice Cream!
Cancel
Theresa E.
Theresa E.
Aug. 24, 2013, 9:12 a.m.
I cook brats with beer
Cancel
Erika A.
Erika A.
July 16, 2013, 12:51 p.m.
Beef stew, chocolate guinness
Cancel
David C.
David C.
May 29, 2013, 11:44 p.m.
I prefer to cook chili with my guiness
Cancel
Bobbi K.
Bobbi K.
May 2, 2013, 1:31 p.m.
I made an Irish soda bread with Guiness for St Patty's Day and everyone loved it! Check out allrecipes for some great ideas!
Cancel
Calvin Y.
Calvin Y.
April 25, 2013, 8:25 p.m.
I made Irish Carbomb cupcakes with these before once. Came out very good. Guinness cupcake with Jameson center, Bailey's frosting.
Cancel
Chad W.
Chad W.
April 23, 2013, 6:55 a.m.
Guinness stew! It's a great Irish stew with Guinness in it, of course!
Cancel
Elise L.
Elise L.
April 17, 2013, 4:29 p.m.
Definitely beef stew! The flavors from the beer blend nicely with the beef and vegetables.
Cancel
Carin B.
Carin B.
April 16, 2013, 2:56 p.m.
Beef stew
Cancel
Emily S.
Emily S.
April 4, 2013, 11:25 a.m.
I like to drink it with Corned Beef or Beef Stew!! I have had Guinness in cupcakes and they were delicious!
Cancel
Terra L.
Terra L.
March 27, 2013, 9:56 a.m.
Chocolate cake, hot cocoa, brauts, stew, roast, ribs!
Cancel
Ella D.
Ella D.
March 24, 2013, 12:34 p.m.
Chocolate Guinness Cake...it's delish!
Cancel
Deanna W.
Deanna W.
March 23, 2013, 5:55 a.m.
Fish, beef stew, cakes, cupckaes!
Cancel
Abneries G.
Abneries G.
March 20, 2013, 8 p.m.
Beef stew, chili, making bread, batter for fish and onion rings, steak marinade
Cancel
Jennifer P.
Jennifer P.
March 18, 2013, 6:41 p.m.
Use it in my beef stew, or as a steak marinade overnight. Oh yum :)
Cancel
Nicole Y.
Nicole Y.
March 14, 2013, 8:52 a.m.
Any kind of chocolate cupcake or brownie. If you replace the water the recipe calls for with Guinness, you'll end up with a dark chocolate flavor instead of a boring old milk chocolate one. Check out my recipe for Irish Car Bomb cupcakes using Guinness here: http://spicy-sugar.com/2012/03/08/st-patricks-day-treat-irish-car-bomb-cupcake/
Cancel
Cindy B.
Cindy B.
March 6, 2013, 6:50 a.m.
I agree with the Beef Stew answers, if you have never tried it, you must make it for St. Patty Day. You will not be disappointed.
Cancel
rej l.
rej l.
March 5, 2013, 11:52 a.m.
Defineiley beef stew
Cancel
Kaitlyn P.
Kaitlyn P.
March 4, 2013, 3:27 p.m.
Irish Car bomb cupcakes! Guinness chocolate batter, whiskey chocolate filling, and Bailey's frosting. SO wonderful for a ST Patrick's party.
Cancel
Jamie M.
Jamie M.
March 3, 2013, 4:29 a.m.
Ice cream!
Cancel
Maggie D.
Maggie D.
Feb. 27, 2013, 9:05 a.m.
Its always great in beef stew!
Cancel
Renee W.
Renee W.
Feb. 25, 2013, 12:47 p.m.
Beef and guiness pie... or chili
Cancel
Sarah H.
Sarah H.
Feb. 25, 2013, 11:56 a.m.
Cupcakes!!
Cancel
Martha L.
Martha L.
Feb. 20, 2013, 6:49 a.m.
Chocolate Guiness cake. Delish!
Cancel
Kristie M.
Kristie M.
Feb. 10, 2013, 5:05 p.m.
Beef stew
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over a million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us