Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

Bridget F.
Bridget F.
Syracuse, NY

14 reviews

Does this brush cause static?
Deaira R.
Deaira R.
Sept. 13, 2016, 5:10 p.m.
No static for me
Cancel
Natalie L.
Natalie L.
May 22, 2013, 8:34 p.m.
My hair is very static prone and i never have problems with static!
Cancel
Maura G.
Maura G.
May 22, 2013, 4:06 p.m.
Not for me
Cancel
Lisa T.
Lisa T.
May 19, 2013, 4:40 p.m.
A little bit of static
Cancel
Samantha V.
Samantha V.
May 15, 2013, 3:56 a.m.
It caused a little bit of static for me, but my hair is really fine.
Cancel
Brianna E.
Brianna E.
May 4, 2013, 12:33 p.m.
In my experience, no
Cancel
Kimberly L.
Kimberly L.
April 24, 2013, 4:56 a.m.
For me, it does not create any static.
Cancel
Alisha C.
Alisha C.
April 3, 2013, 7:58 a.m.
Not unless using it on dry hair
Cancel
Amber T.
Amber T.
March 28, 2013, 2:56 p.m.
The brush did not cause static with my hair but i think it would depend on how you hair is.
Cancel
Macy A.
Macy A.
March 22, 2013, 9:50 p.m.
It did not for me. I have really curly hair.
Cancel
Grace D.
Grace D.
March 18, 2013, 4:54 p.m.
For me no it doesn't but i have thick hair my sister has thin hair and her hair was slightly stacticy
Cancel
Grace D.
Grace D.
March 18, 2013, 4:54 p.m.
For me no it doesn't but i have thick hair my sister has thin hair and her hair was slightly stacticy
Cancel
Jennifer M.
Jennifer M.
March 16, 2013, 7:38 p.m.
No problems with static for me either!
Cancel
Mary Carla P.
Mary Carla P.
March 16, 2013, 2:34 p.m.
I have no problem with static using this brush on my shoulder-length, thick, wavy-to-straight, fine hair. I do like to use a smoothing serum after brushing with this brush to smooth the slight frizz if I over brush.
Cancel
Zoe L.
Zoe L.
March 13, 2013, 2:17 p.m.
I have very fine hair and it caused a bit of static for me, but my friend with thicker hair tried it and had no problem.
Cancel
Alayna G.
Alayna G.
March 8, 2013, 6:17 p.m.
Not really static...more like frizziness :( i adore this brush but i usually need to use a anti frizz serum after using it and it always fixes the problem!!
Cancel
Cindy P.
Cindy P.
Feb. 28, 2013, 2:10 p.m.
No it doesn't cause static.
Cancel
Natalie L.
Natalie L.
Feb. 26, 2013, 5:08 p.m.
When my hair is dry and i use it yes, but i natrually have VERY staticy hair.. I love this brush, it makes the process much less of a pain drying my hair.
Cancel
crystal s.
crystal s.
Feb. 24, 2013, 12:22 p.m.
I've noticed that on thinner hair it does cause some static, and i have thick hair so it doesn't for me. i guess it just depends on your hair type (:
Cancel
crystal s.
crystal s.
Feb. 24, 2013, 12:22 p.m.
I've noticed that on thinner hair it does cause some static, and i have thick hair so it doesn't for me. i guess it just depends on your hair type (:
Cancel
Influenster M.
Influenster M.
Feb. 24, 2013, 12:22 p.m.
I've noticed that on thinner hair it does cause some static, and i have thick hair so it doesn't for me. i guess it just depends on your hair type (:
Cancel
Melanie B.
Melanie B.
Feb. 22, 2013, 6:26 p.m.
No static for me! :)
Cancel
Shirley H.
Shirley H.
Feb. 21, 2013, 5:01 p.m.
Not with wet hair
Cancel
Megan R.
Megan R.
Feb. 12, 2013, 6:41 p.m.
It does not cause static, but it is a little bit painful! Especially with tangles!
Cancel
Candice H.
Candice H.
Feb. 12, 2013, 6:10 a.m.
I haven't had that problem yet but I've only had it for a week
Cancel
mika l.
mika l.
Feb. 3, 2013, 6:22 p.m.
No i think it did pretty good as long as your hair isn't too dry
Cancel
Antonia W.
Antonia W.
Jan. 31, 2013, 5:39 a.m.
It doesn't for me!
Cancel
Allyson S.
Allyson S.
Jan. 30, 2013, 11:40 a.m.
Not for me!
Cancel
Samantha W.
Samantha W.
Jan. 26, 2013, 6:33 p.m.
A little bit.
Cancel
Claudia E.
Claudia E.
Jan. 25, 2013, 3:27 p.m.
I tried but it doesnot do what is supposed to
Cancel
Sanya E.
Sanya E.
Jan. 25, 2013, 2:44 p.m.
Not for me neither!
Cancel
Sasha L.
Sasha L.
Jan. 22, 2013, 5:52 p.m.
Nope not at all
Cancel
Ashley B.
Ashley B.
Jan. 19, 2013, 6:57 p.m.
We use our Goody QuikStyle Paddle Brush only on wet, freshly-washed hair so we have not experienced it to cause static. We absolutely LOVE this brush!!
Cancel
Jane E.
Jane E.
Jan. 19, 2013, 3:42 p.m.
It did after my hair was dried and I was using the brush to just brush through my hair.
Cancel
Alyssa E.
Alyssa E.
Jan. 17, 2013, 5:36 p.m.
I haven't had this problem. If anything, the microfiber may help to reduce static.
Cancel
Annalee P.
Annalee P.
Jan. 17, 2013, 5:04 p.m.
Luckily, I haven't had that problem.
Cancel
Cindy L.
Cindy L.
Jan. 15, 2013, 7:47 p.m.
It didn't for me.
Cancel
Janny P.
Janny P.
Jan. 15, 2013, 3:48 a.m.
It didn't for me
Cancel
Alicia L.
Alicia L.
Jan. 13, 2013, 12:46 p.m.
No...why would it if you're using it on wet hair like you're supposed to?
Cancel
jannette t.
jannette t.
Jan. 12, 2013, 12:55 p.m.
No it does not it is really cool
Cancel
Tracy S.
Tracy S.
Jan. 12, 2013, 6:55 a.m.
The brush only causes static for me when I tried it on my dry hair as soon as I got my Holiday Voxbox. My hair does not seem static-y when I use it on my wet hair once my hair has dried though.
Cancel
Amy W.
Amy W.
Jan. 11, 2013, 10:35 a.m.
It doesn't for me. That's one of the things I really like about it.
Cancel
Jojo B.
Jojo B.
Jan. 11, 2013, 8:34 a.m.
Not when you use the brush on wet hair, it is meant to soak up water...not for every day styling in my opinion.
Cancel
Alessi S.
Alessi S.
Jan. 9, 2013, 6:21 p.m.
If you already have dry hair that is prone to static cling, the brush slightly makes it more clingy if used on DRY hair. On wet hair, the brush won't cause static.
Cancel
Kristy K.
Kristy K.
Jan. 7, 2013, 10:50 a.m.
No & I have super curly hair!
Cancel
Michelle M.
Michelle M.
Jan. 6, 2013, 4:02 p.m.
It doesn't for me , but then again I don't blow dry my hair so my hair is quite wet when I use this
Cancel
Jessica J.
Jessica J.
Jan. 4, 2013, 7:48 p.m.
Usually no but occasionally it does for me I am not sure why.
Cancel
Holly C.
Holly C.
Jan. 4, 2013, 6:12 p.m.
Didn't cause any static for me & I usually have a lot of static when blow drying my hair
Cancel
Aimee J.
Aimee J.
Jan. 3, 2013, 11:15 a.m.
Yes, my hair ended up being frizzy and I HATED it.
Cancel
gabby m.
gabby m.
Jan. 2, 2013, 8:57 p.m.
My hair was wet so no
Cancel
Christina S.
Christina S.
Jan. 2, 2013, 5:14 a.m.
For me it did not cause static. love love love this brush.
Cancel
Julia M.
Julia M.
Dec. 31, 2012, 9 p.m.
For me it sort of does. i have notice this in the last few days but it is still a great purchase!
Cancel
Lindsey H.
Lindsey H.
Dec. 31, 2012, 10:18 a.m.
No static at all and it reduces the friz too
Cancel
Melissa M.
Melissa M.
Dec. 30, 2012, 6:54 p.m.
No static at all and for sure worth the money!!! Enjoy I did
Cancel
Ree D.
Ree D.
Dec. 30, 2012, 1:46 p.m.
It depends on the grade of hair you have...
Cancel
Christen B.
Christen B.
Dec. 30, 2012, 4 a.m.
Not for thin hair - which is usually more prone to static!
Cancel
Cierra C.
Cierra C.
Dec. 29, 2012, 2:16 a.m.
It doesn't for me
Cancel
janette z.
janette z.
Dec. 28, 2012, 7:04 p.m.
It does but not to much
Cancel
Polly M.
Polly M.
Dec. 28, 2012, 5:15 a.m.
For me it does, but only a bit!
Cancel
Riley B.
Riley B.
Dec. 27, 2012, 6:13 p.m.
Nope not for me
Cancel
Deaira R.
Deaira R.
Dec. 26, 2012, 10:39 p.m.
NOT FOR ME
Cancel
Joni W.
Joni W.
Dec. 26, 2012, 1:11 p.m.
Yes but not with wet hair, as this is just a styling brush not an everyday kinda brush :)
Cancel
Influenster M.
Influenster M.
Dec. 26, 2012, noon
Not with wet hair, I found mine to get very flat. It did cause some with dry hair.
Cancel
Natalie P.
Natalie P.
Dec. 25, 2012, 4:30 p.m.
With dry hair it causes static!
Cancel
Cynthia P.
Cynthia P.
Dec. 24, 2012, 9:24 a.m.
Only when I brush with dry hair.
Cancel
Shabeba I.
Shabeba I.
Dec. 22, 2012, 10:17 a.m.
Not at all!
Cancel
Nicole S.
Nicole S.
Dec. 22, 2012, 9:48 a.m.
I have not experienced any static. I am in love with this brush; especially since I have long curly/wavy hair. I find this brush to be a lifesaver for me.
Cancel
Molly H.
Molly H.
Dec. 16, 2012, 5:24 p.m.
Nope. works wonders!
Cancel
Brandy F.
Brandy F.
Dec. 15, 2012, 6:44 p.m.
I think it might depend on your hair type and length. For me with long and thick hair it does cause static
Cancel
morgan r.
morgan r.
Dec. 15, 2012, 1:09 p.m.
I does a little, but a little smoothing serum will take care of that
Cancel
Maryann K.
Maryann K.
Dec. 14, 2012, 6:53 p.m.
I have naturally static fuzzy hair and this brush really seemed to tame mine a bit.
Cancel
April H.
April H.
Dec. 10, 2012, 8:18 p.m.
With me, it causes static when my hair is too dry, or when it's cold outside. Otherwise, it's a fantastic brush.
Cancel
Latoya O.
Latoya O.
Dec. 8, 2012, 5:54 a.m.
No it don't
Cancel
loudmilla y.
loudmilla y.
Dec. 7, 2012, 5:29 p.m.
Sometimes, it depends on your hair type
Cancel
Aryah C.
Aryah C.
Dec. 7, 2012, 5:19 p.m.
Not for me~!
Cancel
Lizeth H.
Lizeth H.
Dec. 7, 2012, 3:40 p.m.
It does a little bit because your hair is constantly rubbing against the blue hairlike things in the brush So i recommend using argan oil . Just a bit after you brush it
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over a million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us