Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

by Fresh Step(r) Scoopable Clumping EXTREME Odor Control
  • 1055 Reviews
  • 38 Q&A
Ask a Question
Deborah Ann N.
Deborah Ann N.
Cairo, GA

57 reviews

How many cats use the same litter box at your house?
melanie w.
melanie w.
June 17, 2016, 4:16 p.m.
Currently have one but I have had two who have used the same one before.
Cancel
Carressa D.
Carressa D.
July 15, 2014, 10:13 p.m.
Currently I only have 1, but I've had up to 3 using one box. Although I've read and heard that you're supposed to have 1 litterbox per cat plus 1 extra.
Cancel
Beth B.
Beth B.
June 26, 2014, 11:30 a.m.
I have three and this really helps to control their odor.
Cancel
Kelsey G.
Kelsey G.
May 13, 2014, 3:47 p.m.
I have two cats that use the same litter box at my house. It works out "Purr"ty well for them! haha sorry for my cat humor :)
Cancel
l s.
l s.
March 28, 2014, 1:26 p.m.
I have three
Cancel
Patricia B.
Patricia B.
Oct. 18, 2013, 12:30 p.m.
I have three cats, two litter boxes that get cleaned whenever I notice they've been used. I box is in a little used room so sometimes it gets cleaned two - three times a week.
Cancel
Jennifer V.
Jennifer V.
Sept. 2, 2013, 10 p.m.
Two cats use the same litter box and it gets scooped once a day.
Cancel
Lindsey R.
Lindsey R.
Aug. 24, 2013, 2:48 p.m.
1 super stinker - and this is the only brand that neutralized the box smell instantly. No more running in and cleaning every time he uses it!
Cancel
Katelyn B.
Katelyn B.
Aug. 12, 2013, 3:34 p.m.
2 cats in our studio apartment. They share a box and honestly, it's only because of this litter that I can get away with it.
Cancel
Amy K.
Amy K.
June 4, 2013, 10:15 a.m.
Two, it should be 1 box per cat. I just don't have the space and they seem perfectly fine sharing. Just means I have to clean it much more often.
Cancel
Jessi V.
Jessi V.
May 3, 2013, 8:42 p.m.
I've always heard you are supposed to have one box for each cat, plus one additional box. We have 4 cats and 2 boxes though. We've never had a problem with it, they have no problem sharing at all. I think it depends on the cat! I know people with 2 cats that have to have 2 boxes!
Cancel
Ashley M.
Ashley M.
April 26, 2013, 8:45 p.m.
Two use the same box and it works well for both of them!! :D
Cancel
Meagan D.
Meagan D.
April 23, 2013, 11:03 a.m.
I have two cats. Each has their own litter box, but both of them use one for #1 and the other for #2.
Cancel
Shelly M.
Shelly M.
April 6, 2013, 12:03 p.m.
I have 2 cats and 2 litter boxes in the house
Cancel
Magan T.
Magan T.
April 4, 2013, 12:46 p.m.
One box for two cats, but I want to get another litter box!
Cancel
Bethany A.
Bethany A.
April 4, 2013, 10:08 a.m.
One litter box for my one cat
Cancel
Mary-Anne B.
Mary-Anne B.
March 29, 2013, 12:33 p.m.
I have 3 litter boxes for my 11 cats. They all use the same ones and my husband and I scoop them daily.
Cancel
Christine B.
Christine B.
March 1, 2013, 1:51 p.m.
I have 3 cats who use the same litter box, we scoop it everyday
Cancel
Christine B.
Christine B.
March 1, 2013, 1:51 p.m.
I have 3 cats who use the same litter box, we scoop it everyday
Cancel
Christine B.
Christine B.
March 1, 2013, 1:51 p.m.
I have 3 cats who use the same litter box, we scoop it everyday
Cancel
Kayla C.
Kayla C.
Feb. 28, 2013, 10:19 p.m.
I have 2 cats that use the litterbox at my apartment
Cancel
Nikkee J.
Nikkee J.
Feb. 17, 2013, 8:59 a.m.
Always two. But sometimes I'll have kittens or other cats in the house. This litter works best for multiple cats!
Cancel
Melissa B.
Melissa B.
Dec. 29, 2012, 2:33 p.m.
Two...any more then that and you should get an additional litter box. I know vets will say one per cat but as long as they're kept clean you can get away with one if you have two cats.
Cancel
Sheri M.
Sheri M.
Dec. 27, 2012, 4:55 p.m.
Per my vet, you are supposed to have 1 litter box per cat.
Cancel
Allison B.
Allison B.
Dec. 26, 2012, 9:03 a.m.
I have 3 cats using the same box.
Cancel
Janette R.
Janette R.
Dec. 26, 2012, 7:22 a.m.
We have 4 and to date it has been the only litter that successfully controls odor in our house. I do wish there was a less dusty version though.
Cancel
Rachael B.
Rachael B.
Dec. 13, 2012, 8:31 a.m.
2! Our cats LOVE it!
Cancel
Amber P.
Amber P.
Dec. 10, 2012, 3:23 p.m.
Two. This is the only litter I have used that keeps the smell away!
Cancel
Tiffany P.
Tiffany P.
Dec. 6, 2012, 7:57 a.m.
Two. We use this litter and it works great.
Cancel
Influenster M.
Influenster M.
Dec. 6, 2012, 7:22 a.m.
One, and the litter box sits in the bathroom, and you would never know it's in there based on the smell.
Cancel
Kelly A.
Kelly A.
Dec. 6, 2012, 4:30 a.m.
Just one! But he's stinky!
Cancel
Kari K.
Kari K.
Dec. 4, 2012, 11:30 p.m.
Three and two are males but they have no issues sharing
Cancel
Erin L.
Erin L.
Nov. 29, 2012, 9:11 a.m.
I have 3 cats who use the same box. I scoop their box every other day and only empty it maybe once a month. There are zero odor problems.
Cancel
Tabitha B.
Tabitha B.
Nov. 29, 2012, 6:40 a.m.
Two and it really works well!
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over a million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us