Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

Marjorie I.
Marjorie I.
Vallejo, Ca

91 reviews

Does this primer really work? And can this help my eyeliner on my eyelid from smearing on my crease?
Karla J.
Karla J.
Aug. 5, 2013, 4:21 p.m.
It's just as good as the pricey brands its worth every penny and only a Dollar 1$
Cancel
Catherine F.
Catherine F.
Aug. 3, 2013, 5:51 p.m.
I've heard amazing things about this! I've yet to use it but its only a buck and so many people say it works better than other high end products!
Cancel
Lindsey A.
Lindsey A.
July 29, 2013, 8:47 p.m.
Yes it works, its a great inexpensive product :D
Cancel
Kat F.
Kat F.
July 28, 2013, 9:06 p.m.
Ive used the oh so famous primer potion and the shadow insurance, and this is still good in my book.it may be not be AS good as those two, but for $1, it works as it should,prevents creasing, and makkes eye shadow last longer and keep its vibrancy
Cancel
Katrina K.
Katrina K.
July 26, 2013, 4:55 a.m.
This primer did work for me, including helping my eyeliner not to smear. It seems to me from reading hundreds of reviews on eyeshadow primers that a lot of its effectiveness depends on whether or not it works with your personal body chemistry. You can test different ones at makeup counters, and this e.l.f. one is cheap enough that you can buy it and try it without much loss if it doesn't work for you. My personal favorite is still Urban Decay Primer Potion.
Cancel
Elizabeth T.
Elizabeth T.
July 25, 2013, 12:52 p.m.
I've been using this for a while now and my eyeliner stays in place PERFECTLY. I always had the problem before this primer with the line smudging but now it doesn't!
Cancel
Renee H.
Renee H.
July 24, 2013, 4:19 p.m.
Yes, I think this primer really does work. I believe it works better than some higher priced primers. I don't use an eyeliner pencil on my top eyelid. I've noticed its hard to prevent it from smearing on the crease. I would recommend using this primer, and try using a liquid eyeliner on your top eyelid. I do that and have had no issues :)
Cancel
Alexxa L.
Alexxa L.
July 22, 2013, 12:52 a.m.
Iv used this many times and i have to say its better than some high end primers. I have to say its equal to urban decay primer potion and better than tartes amazonian clay primer
Cancel
Stephanie M.
Stephanie M.
July 21, 2013, 8:48 p.m.
It works great
Cancel
Kaitlyn H.
Kaitlyn H.
July 21, 2013, 7:40 a.m.
This helped me with those issues. I use it every day under liner and shadow and very rarely get smudging or clumping at the crease.
Cancel
C L.
C L.
July 20, 2013, 11:20 p.m.
I don't think the elf eyelid primer will stop your eyeliner from smearing on your crease. You need to find an eyeliner on its own that will not smear. australis from Australia has a curve ink eyeliner that doesn't budge even in the crease
Cancel
Jennifer P.
Jennifer P.
July 20, 2013, 11:16 p.m.
This primer does work it helps your eye shadows stay in place an not smudge, i don't know about the eyeliner, but what helps the eyeliner stay in place longer is by applying a matte eyeshadow of the same color on top
Cancel
C L.
C L.
July 20, 2013, 10:32 p.m.
I don't think the elf eyelid primer will stop your eyeliner from smearing on your crease. You need to find an eyeliner on its own that will not smear. australis from Australia has a curve ink eyeliner that doesn't budge even in the crease
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over a million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us