Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

by Diva Cup
  • 348 Reviews
  • 143 Q&A
Ask a Question
With L.
With L.
Ellenwood, GA

21 reviews

I'm willing to try. anything to save money and to feel safe instead of wearing tampons..Is it easy to put on and take out. That's my biggest concern
Sabrina S.
Sabrina S.
May 6, 2013, 7:14 p.m.
No. It was hard to put in, messy to take out, it was uncomfortable and it leaked. FAIL!
Cancel
Influenster M.
Influenster M.
Dec. 2, 2012, 3:43 p.m.
It's not easy at first and it take a while to get used to but once you're past that, it's better than a tampon. You can wear it longer, it won't dry you out, and there's little to no chance of getting TSS because the cup forms an air tight seal.
Cancel
Deanna E.
Deanna E.
Nov. 29, 2012, 4:08 p.m.
I always had a hard time with tampons. These are WAY more comfortable and easier to put in. It takes a little practice but so worth it. I always change mine in the shower (morning & night) which seems to make it easier.
Cancel
Mia I.
Mia I.
Nov. 9, 2012, 2:36 p.m.
I think it can be messy
Cancel
Irina
Irina
Nov. 8, 2012, 4:53 p.m.
YOU SHOULD DEFINITELY PRACTICE A FEW TIMES WHEN YOURE NOT ON YOUR PERIOD BUT ITLL ONLY TAKE YOU A COUPLE TIMES BEFORE YOU FEEL COMPLETELY COMFORTABLE WITH INSERTION AND EXTRACTION.
Cancel
Lesley R.
Lesley R.
Nov. 4, 2012, 6:12 a.m.
Yes, it is really easy to put in & take out. The first couple of times are going to be weird - as they are with anything, tampons included - but once you get over the "suction effect" of taking it out, you're all set!
Cancel
Katie S.
Katie S.
Oct. 30, 2012, 10:44 a.m.
I switch between two folds depending on what is working/not working that day. Fold 1: flatten the cup and fold in half vertically. Fold 2: Hold the cup with your thumb and middle finger and use your index finger to fold in one of the side to create a v-type shape.
Cancel
Kayla V.
Kayla V.
Oct. 30, 2012, 9:46 a.m.
There is definitely a learning curve. After you get over it though, you can conquer the world! lol. This site was helpful to me some years ago: http://menstrual-cups.livejournal.com
Cancel
Alexandra J.
Alexandra J.
Oct. 29, 2012, 6:38 p.m.
Its just as easy as a tampon. You just fold the cup and insert. To remove pinch the bottom and when you see it peaking you fold and pull.
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over a million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us