Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

DAsia W.
DAsia W.
Gulfport, MS
178 reviews
Is Desitin better than Boudreaux's Butt Paste?
Shelby L.
Shelby L.
April 12, 2017, 4:37 p.m.
I Tried The Desitin And My Little one got a rash It Is A Strong Formula if Your Baby Doesn't Have Sensitive Skin Maybe But The Paste Works Wonders For Mine
Cancel
Shelby L.
Shelby L.
April 12, 2017, 4:36 p.m.
I Tried The Desitin And My Little one got a rash It Is A Strong Formula if Your Baby Doesnt Have Sensitive Skin Maybe But The Paste Works Wonders For Mine
Cancel
Shelby L.
Shelby L.
April 12, 2017, 4:36 p.m.
I Tried The Desitin And My Little one Broke Out From It It Is A Strong Formula So As Long As Your Baby Doesnt Have Sensitive Skin Maybe But The Paste Works Wonders For Mine
Cancel
Shelby L.
Shelby L.
April 12, 2017, 4:35 p.m.
wI Tried The Desitin And My Little one Broke Out From It It Is A Strong Formula So As Long As Your Baby Doesnt Have Sensitive Skin Maybe But The Paste Works Wonders For Mine
Cancel
Shelby L.
Shelby L.
April 12, 2017, 4:35 p.m.
I Tried The Desitin And My Lo Broke Out From It It Is A Strong Formula So As Long As Your Baby Doesnt Have Sensitive Skin Maybe But The Paste Works Wonders For Mine
Cancel
Shelby L.
Shelby L.
April 12, 2017, 4:35 p.m.
I Tried The Desitin And My Lo Broke Out From It It Is A Steong Formula So As Long As Your Baby Doesnt Have Sensitive Skin Maybe But The Paste Works Wonders For Mine
Cancel
Ali K.
Ali K.
Feb. 3, 2017, 3:31 p.m.
Badge Icon
Mega Parent Expert Level 3
I think it really depends on the baby's skin.
Cancel
Stacey G.
Stacey G.
Jan. 27, 2017, 2:42 a.m.
i like it best then all the rest
Cancel
C C.
C C.
Dec. 2, 2016, 3:22 p.m.
I like it better. The butt paste can sometimes get watery and seperated and I have never had that issue with Desitin
Cancel
Astrid R.
Astrid R.
June 16, 2016, 10:28 a.m.
Totally!
Cancel
Leslie K.
Leslie K.
May 18, 2016, 4:42 p.m.
Yes, I've used the butt paste and then when I started using desitin I've seen improvement in half the time!
Cancel
Kati S.
Kati S.
May 5, 2016, 5:48 p.m.
Desitin is a bit thicker, and stays on much better in the diaper!
Cancel
Stacy G.
Stacy G.
Dec. 28, 2015, 9:03 p.m.
I think this one stays on better
Cancel
Kellee G.
Kellee G.
Aug. 12, 2015, 10:43 p.m.
We tried both when my son (8 months) had a diaper rash outbreak and Desitin works much, much quicker and provided lasting relief that The paste didn't.
Cancel
jamie b.
jamie b.
Feb. 1, 2015, 11:40 a.m.
I like it better the butt paste just isn't thick enough
Cancel
Amy A.
Amy A.
Jan. 29, 2015, 3:40 a.m.
Definitely love Desitin maximum. Boudreaux's broke my daughter out extremely bad. :(
Cancel
Jessica S.
Jessica S.
Jan. 6, 2015, 12:48 p.m.
I am a huge fan of Bourdreaux's Butt Paste. The smell is something to be left desired but it seems to work so much better.
Cancel
Stefanie M.
Stefanie M.
Nov. 12, 2014, 2:22 p.m.
We use Vaseline - less mess, less smell! Also, way cheaper!!
Cancel
Katie R.
Katie R.
Oct. 22, 2014, 11:43 p.m.
Butt paste worked better for my kids, but these both worked well
Cancel
Silvana K.
Silvana K.
Oct. 17, 2014, 11:10 a.m.
I don't see a big difference.
Cancel
Beth B.
Beth B.
Oct. 9, 2014, 5:47 p.m.
I use Butt Paste as a barrier, but Desitin as an actual treatment.
Cancel
Courtney  L.
Courtney L.
Sept. 21, 2014, 6:12 p.m.
In my opinion yes. Destin worked better for my son. Even better than what the doctor prescribed him
Cancel
Kasey M.
Kasey M.
Aug. 25, 2014, 10:55 p.m.
I always used Boudreaux's as a barrier ointment. It's my favorite for my baby's sensitive skin. However, if she does get a rash I immediately begin to apply this maximum strength because it helps the rash better in my opinion.
Cancel
Julie R.
Julie R.
May 22, 2014, 1:12 a.m.
I have used both products and I like Desitin better. I feel that Desitin goes on smoothr making it easier to coat the diaper rash. In my opinion, Desitin does a better job of clearing up the diaper rash and it smells better too!
Cancel
Sondra C.
Sondra C.
Dec. 27, 2013, 2:55 p.m.
Yes, and I like the smell better. This works wonders.
Cancel
Jessica J.
Jessica J.
Nov. 6, 2013, 2:45 p.m.
I used both and like them both but if I had to pick i would choose destin, its thicker and stays on longer plus it smells good too.
Cancel
Jamie P.
Jamie P.
Sept. 28, 2013, 11:37 a.m.
I like to keep Desitin around because it has so many uses. I've never used Boudreaux but both Desitin and Beoudreax's have the same active ingredient and Desitin is less expensive.
Cancel
kayla h.
kayla h.
Sept. 20, 2013, 10:41 p.m.
I have never used Boudreauxs but I have to say I think Desitin is by far the best!
Cancel
Jenni H.
Jenni H.
July 15, 2013, 1:21 a.m.
I really think that it depends on the child. I have twins and one responds better to desitin and the other does well with criticade. I really think it's easiest to test them out on your child.
Cancel
Kimberly C.
Kimberly C.
July 11, 2013, 8 p.m.
I like it better but the BEST brand to use you can only get online. It's from Johnson & Johnson and it's called Penaten. It's a German ointment. My mom uses it for any kind of rash.
Cancel
Victoria M.
Victoria M.
July 11, 2013, 12:15 a.m.
Yes! Desitin stays on and works amazingly(:
Cancel
Chi Q.
Chi Q.
July 9, 2013, 10:20 p.m.
U have used both and my children respond better to desitin stays on better
Cancel
Lisa F.
Lisa F.
July 5, 2013, 8:52 p.m.
I like it better. Its easier to apply. My boys have never had a rash using this.
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over 14 million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Get Started

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us