Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

by Cool Whip
  • 1274 Reviews
  • 47 Q&A
Ask a Question
Kelly T.
Kelly T.
Central , SC

83 reviews

Has anyone tried the fat-free or lite cool whip? Does it taste any different?
Leah R.
Leah R.
Aug. 17, 2015, 11:16 p.m.
I didn't notice much of a taste difference.
Cancel
laura l.
laura l.
Sept. 1, 2013, 9:03 p.m.
Tastes the same
Cancel
Nicole M.
Nicole M.
Aug. 5, 2013, 1:01 p.m.
I think they taste the same.
Cancel
Stephanie S.
Stephanie S.
July 4, 2013, 8:38 a.m.
It tastes the same to me!
Cancel
Megan N.
Megan N.
May 23, 2013, 4:38 p.m.
They are a little different but just as good especially for a treat when on a diet
Cancel
Veronika R.
Veronika R.
May 1, 2013, 11:04 a.m.
The fat free is not as rich, but tastes pretty good.
Cancel
Hannah S.
Hannah S.
April 6, 2013, 2:41 p.m.
I think that lite is very similar to regular. I usually buy it because it makes me feel better about myself. I've also had the sugar-free, and while definitely not as sweet, it wasn't bad. I was surprised at how much it tasted like regular.
Cancel
Cindy B.
Cindy B.
March 26, 2013, 8:13 a.m.
I have bought the Lite version at the store by mistake and did not even realize it until it was almost gone. I never noticed any taste difference.
Cancel
Alissa S.
Alissa S.
March 21, 2013, 6 p.m.
I don't really taste any difference. I actually enjoy the light one better than the regular.
Cancel
Sabrina W.
Sabrina W.
March 19, 2013, 6:39 a.m.
The fat-free and light has a less sweet taste and not as creamy. Not good as a whipped frosting for cakes. But good to top pies and a quick fruit dip.
Cancel
Lori C.
Lori C.
March 6, 2013, 6:06 a.m.
A little less sweet but you can't really tell the difference. Still delicious!
Cancel
Michelle C.
Michelle C.
March 3, 2013, 8:11 a.m.
I have not purchased regular cool whip in years but I do know the consistency is different but not enough to bother you. I keep one in my freezer at all times. It tastes great - and my whole family uses the same kind
Cancel
Liz M.
Liz M.
Feb. 18, 2013, 6:48 a.m.
Yes, they do taste different. Less sweet with a different consistency.
Cancel
Kira K.
Kira K.
Feb. 14, 2013, 2:23 p.m.
Its a less sweet to me
Cancel
Elyse W.
Elyse W.
Jan. 23, 2013, 2:48 p.m.
They do taste different, but I don't mind. The light and fat free are less flavorful and less sweet. I always use the lite and never miss the regular.
Cancel
Miranda L.
Miranda L.
Jan. 12, 2013, 4:05 a.m.
Yes it taste a little differnt but when making something you really cant tell
Cancel
Monica N.
Monica N.
Jan. 2, 2013, 9:17 p.m.
Not exactly the same, but really not that different
Cancel
Christina S.
Christina S.
Jan. 2, 2013, 5:44 a.m.
The lite to me tastes just like the regular cool whip. the fat-free not so good...
Cancel
Lauren M.
Lauren M.
Jan. 1, 2013, 6:17 p.m.
I always use the lite.
Cancel
Amy N.
Amy N.
Dec. 31, 2012, 12:09 p.m.
Yes, I prefer the regular or extra creamy.
Cancel
Sarah C.
Sarah C.
Dec. 21, 2012, 1:52 p.m.
They are just about the same one is just lighter
Cancel
Marie P.
Marie P.
Dec. 17, 2012, 8:53 a.m.
It tastes "light" if that helps any, which means it isn't as heavy on the tongue. Not as decadent I guess. Still good though.
Cancel
Melanie A.
Melanie A.
Dec. 16, 2012, 6:20 p.m.
I think the fat free still tastes pretty good.
Cancel
Kiera M.
Kiera M.
Dec. 13, 2012, 7:16 p.m.
Never tried fat-free cool whip .....
Cancel
Influenster M.
Influenster M.
Dec. 13, 2012, 4:18 p.m.
They do taste a little different, but still just as good trust me. And you wont feel as guilty :)
Cancel
Victoria R.
Victoria R.
Dec. 13, 2012, 1:43 p.m.
I didn't find a significant difference in taste, especially when this is top on ice cream and hot chocolate.
Cancel
Brandy F.
Brandy F.
Dec. 13, 2012, 1:16 p.m.
I have tried both and to me they do taste different. Less sweet.
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over a million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us