Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

by Cool Whip
  • 437 Reviews
  • 53 Q&A
Ask a Question
Heather S.
Heather S.
Shalimar, Fl

183 reviews

So whats ther verdict on this? Yay or Nay??
Heather S.
Heather S.
Jan. 21, 2014, 6:20 p.m.
Yay, this stuff is addicting.It tastes so good you can eat the whole container and then your left with a cake with no frosting.
Cancel
Bianca H.
Bianca H.
July 24, 2013, 10:37 p.m.
Over all it's pretty good, I did get cake crumbles even after I let my cake freeze for a good 30 mins though.
Cancel
Brittany H.
Brittany H.
June 6, 2013, 5:34 p.m.
Yes it spreads on way easier than regular frosting making your cakes look bakery pretty. It taste amazing also. Just remember to thaw before using.
Cancel
Serila S.
Serila S.
June 3, 2013, 7:43 p.m.
YES LOVE IT
Cancel
Shannel M.
Shannel M.
June 3, 2013, 12:14 a.m.
Yes, its great.
Cancel
Teresa C.
Teresa C.
May 31, 2013, 11:04 a.m.
Yes loved it!!
Cancel
Teresa A.
Teresa A.
May 30, 2013, 6:43 p.m.
I would say major yes, we love how it spreads so easily.
Cancel
Jenalee E.
Jenalee E.
May 28, 2013, 1:26 p.m.
I really like these. though i truthfully forget to let them thaw some while i am baking my cakes. whoopsies.
Cancel
Richelle D.
Richelle D.
May 23, 2013, 12:27 p.m.
Delicious, light, easy to spread and not too sugary. i say yah!
Cancel
Tiffany G.
Tiffany G.
May 21, 2013, 11:19 p.m.
Loved it! Definitely a YAY!!! :)
Cancel
Julie F.
Julie F.
May 16, 2013, 11:11 p.m.
YES YES YES YES.. VANILLA.. PUT IT ON BROWNIES AND CHILL IN FRIDGE A BIT.. omg!
Cancel
Cana B.
Cana B.
May 15, 2013, 1:19 p.m.
Depends on how sweet you want something... For me, it is too sweet.
Cancel
Chelsi J.
Chelsi J.
May 14, 2013, 9:15 p.m.
Yes, i love it!!
Cancel
Kayla K.
Kayla K.
May 14, 2013, 12:15 a.m.
I say yay!!!!! its so much easier and taste so much better
Cancel
Jennifer B.
Jennifer B.
May 13, 2013, 4:15 p.m.
Yay! Super easy option and it taste great
Cancel
Brandi H.
Brandi H.
May 11, 2013, 10:14 p.m.
Yay, tastes great and super easy to spread onto baked goods so they actually come out looking pretty
Cancel
Heidi B.
Heidi B.
May 10, 2013, 9:34 p.m.
I thought it was pretty good-and refreshing on a hot day since you have to keep it chilled.
Cancel
Adrian T.
Adrian T.
April 29, 2013, 9:56 a.m.
Yes... not overly sweet and has a great flavor as well as easy to frost
Cancel
Nicole S.
Nicole S.
April 23, 2013, 12:55 p.m.
Yay! Its so yummy.
Cancel
Influenster M.
Influenster M.
April 18, 2013, 5:25 p.m.
CANT WAIT TO TRY
Cancel
Elizabeth M.
Elizabeth M.
April 12, 2013, 9:13 p.m.
Yay! Low fat and yummy :)
Cancel
Krystal C.
Krystal C.
April 5, 2013, 6:33 p.m.
Yay, I like the the whipped frosting
Cancel
Jessica H.
Jessica H.
April 4, 2013, 6:28 p.m.
It was surprisingly good. Pretty sweet but it's nice and light. I think it goes best with only certain flavors of cupcakes.
Cancel
Jessica G.
Jessica G.
April 1, 2013, 1:59 p.m.
I think you can get the same results with one 4 oz package of pudding, 1 cup of milk and 1 cup of heavy whipping cream. Whip with a hand mixer until it is fluffy and thick. Tastes great, spreads easily and it is not overly sweet.
Cancel
Kelly Y.
Kelly Y.
March 25, 2013, 9:52 a.m.
I absolutely love Coolwhip frosting!!! I like that its has a mellow flavor and its not too sweet, I don't really care for regular frostings because they are entirely too sweet, so this is the perfect alternative for me.
Cancel
Michelle M.
Michelle M.
March 20, 2013, 11:08 a.m.
Yay, love it.
Cancel
Shanna B.
Shanna B.
March 18, 2013, 12:28 p.m.
I love this!
Cancel
Cindy B.
Cindy B.
March 11, 2013, 9:23 a.m.
I think it does taste good and way very east to spread on cupcakes, but I would not use it all the time. I still really like the regular frosting too.
Cancel
Monica A.
Monica A.
March 6, 2013, 11:23 a.m.
Yay! It is sooo good! I like the chocolate the best :)
Cancel
Nicole K.
Nicole K.
March 4, 2013, 2:15 p.m.
The cream cheese is my fav!! Yay!
Cancel
Jennifer F.
Jennifer F.
March 4, 2013, 10:44 a.m.
Cool whip frosting in my opinion is way better then the sugary frosting. Taste is better and more creamy.
Cancel
Christina S.
Christina S.
Feb. 27, 2013, 12:24 p.m.
Oh yeah....love this product
Cancel
Elba C.
Elba C.
Feb. 26, 2013, 4:10 p.m.
Its really good light and airy not as sweet at normal frosting i would recommend you try it
Cancel
Diane H.
Diane H.
Feb. 26, 2013, 7:28 a.m.
Yay, I love this product
Cancel
Janette R.
Janette R.
Feb. 26, 2013, 7:16 a.m.
I agree with th eothers. A thumbs up fr this product especially if you enjoy whipped icing already.
Cancel
Rachael F.
Rachael F.
Feb. 26, 2013, 6 a.m.
Definitely! Great for warm days I taje oound cake add some of this and toss some strawberries on top and wala hapoy family!
Cancel
Suganya T.
Suganya T.
Feb. 24, 2013, 4:02 p.m.
Yay!! I thought I wouldn't like it.. But I am addicted to it!
Cancel
Sondra K.
Sondra K.
Feb. 23, 2013, 5:06 a.m.
Nay!!! I hate whipped frosting and this stuff is even worse!
Cancel
Deborah H.
Deborah H.
Feb. 21, 2013, 4:34 p.m.
I prefer homemade but this works if a pinch. good to keep in the freezer just in case
Cancel
Dominique C.
Dominique C.
Feb. 20, 2013, 5:51 a.m.
I love dis stuff.
Cancel
Demi M.
Demi M.
Feb. 20, 2013, 1:12 a.m.
Depends on what you like! If you like super rich buttercream, this probably won't do it for you. But it's a great alternative to those watching the waistline.
Cancel
Jamie J.
Jamie J.
Feb. 19, 2013, 7:44 p.m.
Yay! It is really good frosting.
Cancel
Diane R.
Diane R.
Feb. 17, 2013, 12:44 p.m.
I love it. It's so light and airy compared to other frostings.
Cancel
Laura T.
Laura T.
Feb. 15, 2013, 11:07 a.m.
I really enjoyed this product. Our store near my home is closing and we got this product 50 percent off, so we bought it and tried it that evening. The Vanilla was very good. Soft texture and good tasting. I love that you can freeze the rest and use another time. Much better tasting than frosting from the cake section.
Cancel
Crystal B.
Crystal B.
Feb. 15, 2013, 5:32 a.m.
I would have to say Yay. It spreads so much easier than regular frosting!
Cancel
Brianna D.
Brianna D.
Feb. 14, 2013, 4:16 p.m.
Im not a fan of whipped frosting but this stuff is pretty good.
Cancel
Jennifer F.
Jennifer F.
Feb. 14, 2013, 1:48 p.m.
I love this. I think it's so much better then regular sugary frosting. Much better choice and tastes amazing.
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over a million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us