Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

Add a Photo
Clinique Almost Lipstick

Clinique Almost Lipstick

By CLINIQUE
4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars71%
  • 4 Stars20%
  • 3 Stars6%
  • 2 Stars2%
  • 1 Star1%
#153 in Lipstick

Transparent pigment merges with the unique, natural tone of your lips to create something wonderful and yours alone. Sheer, glossy. Emollient-rich and very lightweight.

Clinique Almost Lipstick
Clinique Almost Lipstick
Reviews (454)
Q&A (18)
Photos (27)
amanda h.
amanda h.
milwaukee, WI
17 reviews
Jan. 7, 2015, 3:36 p.m.
Review for: Black Honey
Love this shade! Light, buildable coverage to create a natural or more vivid look. I always keep this in my purse for when I want to add a little bit of lip color without a lot of hassle.
Lindsay W.
Lindsay W.
Yardley, PA
57 reviews
Jan. 28, 2014, 1:45 p.m.
Review for: Black Honey
I am a very pale person and was searching for a reddish color that would make me look alive without looking neon or unnatural. This has the perfect color and moisturizing texture that keeps me coming back multiple times a day!
Korinne D.
Korinne D.
6 reviews
Oct. 7, 2013, 11:08 p.m.
Review for: Black Honey
I'm seriously in love with this stuff. I've gone through three sticks in two years. It's perfect with a lovely sheen. It looks like Urban Decay's Shame Lipstick but it comes on light and free and goes with a good day to day look.
Debra B.
Debra B.
Holland, PA
162 reviews
March 22, 2014, 4:48 a.m.
Review for: Black Honey
This is the My Lips But Better go to and has been for years. It gives a sheer color boost to lips. Perfect for everyday wear. There is no other lippie like it! This is something you'll want both in your makeup bag and in your purse. Lasts a few hours, a little longer with light gloss over it.
Kathy C.
Kathy C.
Johnstown, CO
46 reviews
July 4, 2013, 12:46 a.m.
Review for: Black Honey
This color is scary to look at in the container, especially for a moderate uber-pale suburban working mother such as myself :) but it comes out of the tube in such an amazing sheer color, you would think I pulled a magic trick on you. The color is somewhat buildable but still quite sheer and lightly glossy. Amazing!!
Shannon V.
Shannon V.
Frankfort, NY
4 reviews
Sept. 18, 2013, 3:35 p.m.
Review for: Black Honey
I am a chapstick girl, and have searched forever to find that perfect color you can smooth on and not have to worry about being too dark, bright, shiny, etc. This lipstick looks dark in the tube, but glides on to give the perfect, subtle color. Perfect for everyday wear, add a little gloss for going out!
Laurie G.
Laurie G.
Wenham, MA
11 reviews
July 10, 2013, 1:24 p.m.
Review for: Black Honey
I had read in InStyle Mag that this was a universally flattering color. I tried it and I fell in love. Like the other reviewer said, it looked like it would be a dark Goth-like color in the tube, but once it's on it takes your natural lip color and intensifies it.

Hadley M.
Hadley M.
113 reviews
Jan. 16, 2015, 4:06 p.m.
Review for: Black Honey
This is a great, universally faltering shade. The color does not have the lasting power I would hope, but it is a no mess application.
Nicole C.
Nicole C.
N. Bloomfield , OH
265 reviews
Oct. 22, 2014, 8:27 p.m.
Review for: Lovely
Clinique lipstick is a must!!! Love.love love this color and lipstick!! Try it#!
Keely N.
Keely N.
94 reviews
Sept. 5, 2014, 3:22 p.m.
Review for: Shy
Sheer, hydrating, and very natural looking. Perfect for days when you want an easy natural looking lip.
Michelle C.
Michelle C.
10 reviews
I have been looking for new brands of lipsticks to try out. Do your lipsticks stay all day and are they matte?
Katelin T.
Katelin T.
Martinez, GA
19 reviews
Are these drying or do they have a lip balm kind of feel?
Shelbey J.
Shelbey J.
Edmond, OK
62 reviews
Is the color actually more nude or "natural" than the color of the stick itself let on to be?
Sophia S.
Sophia S.
Rockwall, TX
2 reviews
Is the lipstick pigmented????? Because it happens to me all the time that I buy a lipstick/lip gloss product and it just isn't pigmented enough.
Amanda P.
Amanda P.
Diamondhead, MS
96 reviews
I've heard so much about the black honey shade of this? Describe the consistency, please!

Join now to gain access to over 14 million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Get Started

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us