Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

Tati C.
Tati C.

30 reviews

Out of china glaze, opi and essie which brand do you think is the best?
Tara T.
Tara T.
July 12, 2014, 2:25 p.m.
China glaze. I like opi just fine but prefer china glaze. I haven't had much luck with the few essies I've bought
Cancel
Amy R.
Amy R.
May 27, 2014, 1:18 p.m.
I am a huge fan of Essie because of their color options and unique polish names, but out of these three it would be my least favorite. I have had more problems with the formula more so than China Glaze or OPI. Sometimes Essie can be too sheer and not apply as perfect. OPI would be my perfect pick overall. The one thing I will say about them is I wish their brushes were a tad skinnier. Overall, they are really great quality polishes!
Cancel
Madeline J.
Madeline J.
May 5, 2014, 10:03 a.m.
Essie, the colors are beautiful and it doesn't chip as easily:)
Cancel
Ashanti M.
Ashanti M.
Dec. 23, 2013, 5:29 p.m.
China Glaze, more variety, great formula, and you can always catch an awesome sale either in a B&M or online.
Cancel
Heather W.
Heather W.
Oct. 27, 2013, 7:26 p.m.
I love China Glaze, and OPI, I am not a huge fan of Essie though.
Cancel
Donya P.
Donya P.
Oct. 16, 2013, 4:07 p.m.
OPI is much more smooth
Cancel
Maile C.
Maile C.
Aug. 30, 2013, 9:35 p.m.
For colors i like china glaze, for formula Opi, then essie for maintenance
Cancel
Beth G.
Beth G.
May 24, 2013, 9:01 a.m.
Hands down Essie is the worst! China Glaze beats out OPI by barely an inch.
Cancel
Kelsey H.
Kelsey H.
May 17, 2013, 6:30 p.m.
Essie will always be my favorite :)
Cancel
Emma H.
Emma H.
March 4, 2013, 12:45 p.m.
Essie but I also really love china glaze.
Cancel
Mishelle F.
Mishelle F.
Feb. 7, 2013, 4:31 p.m.
I'm really not a huge Essie fan, and have only tried OPI a few times. China Glaze, in my opinion, is the best out of them all. I'm so in love with this brand. They're not expensive ($5) and they have an awesome formula. Their colors and collections are awesome as well.
Cancel
Kathleen B.
Kathleen B.
Jan. 23, 2013, 2:20 a.m.
OPI seems to have a more consistant formula. It's much more durable than the other two.
Cancel
Jessica O.
Jessica O.
Jan. 20, 2013, 2:35 p.m.
China glaze is my top. i really don't like essie. the nail polishes i bought from essie take 3+ coats and it gets goopy and doesn't look pretty. with china glaze, it takes me 1 or 2 coats and dries fast
Cancel
Karii C.
Karii C.
Jan. 3, 2013, 3:36 p.m.
China Glaze
Cancel
Mona M.
Mona M.
Nov. 9, 2012, 9:30 a.m.
OPI. the other two chip quicker
Cancel
Chakeya G.
Chakeya G.
Nov. 8, 2012, 9:24 p.m.
Essie is my favorite hands down
Cancel
Candy J.
Candy J.
Nov. 8, 2012, 10:12 a.m.
I love the opi mattes,but china glaze colors are so fun its a toss up
Cancel
Shalanda F.
Shalanda F.
Nov. 6, 2012, 7:43 p.m.
I prefer essie and opi because they are longer lasting but china glaze kind of beat them on colors.
Cancel
Fallon P.
Fallon P.
Nov. 5, 2012, 9:29 a.m.
I really like Essie, but it's more expensive. :(
Cancel
Boni L.
Boni L.
Nov. 4, 2012, 2:32 p.m.
I think personally that China Glaze nail polish is a lot more manageable then OPI
Cancel
MiMi E.
MiMi E.
Nov. 4, 2012, 11:08 a.m.
OPI and essie are the best I think. But if you don't want to pay $8-10 for a little bottle of polish get China Glaze. It's cheaper but gives you the results you want
Cancel
Chantal M.
Chantal M.
Nov. 4, 2012, 6:26 a.m.
China glaze as they have the most colour choices and they are all very pigmented. The other brands I find lack in colour pigmentation for some.
Cancel
Voke O.
Voke O.
Nov. 3, 2012, 1:49 p.m.
I cant choose between OPI and Essie. love them more than china glaze.
Cancel
Camie H.
Camie H.
Nov. 3, 2012, 1:14 p.m.
OPI definitely has the best quality and the best shade range.
Cancel
Julia P.
Julia P.
Nov. 3, 2012, 9:28 a.m.
Definitely China Glaze, they are not terribly expensive and have an amazing color range. I splurge on OPI if it's a really cool color and I personally dislike Essie's formula & brush.
Cancel
Influenster M.
Influenster M.
Nov. 1, 2012, 8:56 p.m.
I love Essie and OPI's formulas and find that they are more consistent than China Glazes formulas. When it comes to durability, I find that OPI and Essie polishes will last longer than China Glaze polishes by 1-2 days. The funny thing is, there are some colors where OPI polish will last longer, and then other colors where Essie polishes will last longer, so it differs from color to color. I also found that China Glaze glitter polishes will last extra long. However, with the combination of a high quality base coat and top coat, you can extend the life of your China Glaze polish very easily to last as long as the high end polishes. :)
Cancel
Lisa H.
Lisa H.
Nov. 1, 2012, 6:15 p.m.
It all depends on what kind of colors you like! China glaze often has the brightest and funnest colors, as well as those that are a little bit 'different'. OPI is great for your classics, rich colors, and specialty colors. Essie is my favorite for their pastels and sheers; I think they make the best french manis!
Cancel
Michaela M.
Michaela M.
Nov. 1, 2012, 10:28 a.m.
Personally I love Essie the best, then OPI, then China Glaze
Cancel
Kayla K.
Kayla K.
Oct. 30, 2012, 6:31 p.m.
I personally like both but O.P.I is more pigmented than Essie i think.
Cancel
Dawn C.
Dawn C.
Oct. 30, 2012, 6:13 p.m.
Essie, hands down.
Cancel
Kelsey T.
Kelsey T.
Oct. 30, 2012, 4:13 p.m.
I like OPI the best hands down, then Essie, then China Glaze.
Cancel
jordan m.
jordan m.
Oct. 30, 2012, 3:15 p.m.
I prefer Opi
Cancel
Jennifer M.
Jennifer M.
Oct. 30, 2012, 2:18 p.m.
I'd have to say China Glaze. Some of the others have some colors that can be too sheer, needing multiple coats, but I've never had that happened with any China Glaze polish.
Cancel
Tzivia K.
Tzivia K.
Oct. 30, 2012, 1:18 p.m.
Personally, I like OPI the best, but they're all really nice.
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over a million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us