Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

by Capri-Sun
Ask a Question
Yolanda L.
Yolanda L.
Valley Stream, NY

31 reviews

How unhealthy are these juices?
Debby L.
Debby L.
Sept. 24, 2013, 1:18 p.m.
They have NO nutritional value what so ever. You might as well hand your child a soda. Same thing :/. Juice is generally full of sugar and this is no different. You're better off with other brands.
Cancel
Mia M.
Mia M.
Sept. 21, 2013, 10:14 p.m.
Not as healthy as an apple or carrot. More healthy than a Mountain Dew, Twinkies, or Reese's Cup.
Cancel
Yvette M.
Yvette M.
Sept. 13, 2013, 7:21 p.m.
Fruit punch
Cancel
Cindy D.
Cindy D.
Sept. 6, 2013, 12:08 a.m.
Juice, in general, is unhealthy. I only feed juice to my children once and a great while (maybe once every other month or so) and when I do you can be sure I won't be giving them these. Most of the Capri Suns have High Fructose Corn Syrup which I avoid like the plaque. Despite what Kraft and all the other high processed food companies want you to believe, HFCS is not natural and is not healthy.
Cancel
Kacie F.
Kacie F.
Aug. 21, 2013, 10:42 p.m.
I will no longer purchase due to all of the findings of mold and "goo"
Cancel
Kate S.
Kate S.
Aug. 15, 2013, 12:14 a.m.
I've heard about mold inside ever since then I've compitly stopped drinking these. Its a fact that there IS mold in these but they are still healthier then the other leading brand.
Cancel
Teauna M.
Teauna M.
Aug. 14, 2013, 7:15 p.m.
I've heard that they have mold in them, which kind of scared me but I have yet to see any, I've started cutting them open before drinking them to check. so far so good
Cancel
Tabitha S.
Tabitha S.
Aug. 11, 2013, 10:16 p.m.
Not very. They have lots of sugar
Cancel
Brandy T.
Brandy T.
Aug. 11, 2013, 9:49 p.m.
Don't bother! Mold mold mold that's all you need to know about these.
Cancel
Jennifer F.
Jennifer F.
Aug. 10, 2013, 6:21 a.m.
There is about 16 g of sugar per packet of Capri Sun. They equals 4 teaspoons of sugar. They are not good for our kids and should be used as a treat, not a hydration solution.
Cancel
Dinorah R.
Dinorah R.
Aug. 9, 2013, 7:18 p.m.
High in sugar, no preservatives so it spoils quickly. If you want kids to drink juice "boxes" I'd recommend apple & eve, mott's, or welch's. Otherwise, I would stick to water and milk for little kids, or adults if you still like that stuff :)
Cancel
Mandy P.
Mandy P.
July 31, 2013, 11:26 a.m.
I've read about the mold inside. Capri Sun has no preservatives, so it's best to be smart and keep it in a cool place, and dispose of anything by drink by date. I am not a fan of any juice for kids, but mine still get some. Moderation is key.
Cancel
Yeliz S.
Yeliz S.
July 31, 2013, 8:10 a.m.
I have saw lots of reviews that say these mold on the inside, but I have yet to see any of the ones I bought mold. Maybe it isn't true, but I would do research before making a move.
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over a million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us