Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

Tabitha S.
Tabitha S.

222 reviews

Canon or Nikon camera? I have been looking into getting a new camera and I am debating between the two brands.
Samantha M.
Samantha M.
Dec. 30, 2015, 10:06 p.m.
Oh I love canon all the way!
Cancel
Melissa L.
Melissa L.
Oct. 7, 2014, 6:42 a.m.
Depends on what camera model you are looking into. There are lots of sites that compare similar models from each brand & that may help you with the decision. I was also torn between the two & I have decided to go with Canon as I am more familiar with it. I just tried out a friends DSLR & it was Nikon and it was great.
Cancel
salvatore b.
salvatore b.
Sept. 19, 2014, 9:50 p.m.
I originally started using Nikon camera's but transitioned into Canon's and I love my camera. I have the Rebel T3 and it's a great camera for anyone from a beginner to a professional that's looking to save a little bit of money.
Cancel
Kd W.
Kd W.
Sept. 10, 2014, 6:33 p.m.
I'm a professional photographer and Canon has always been my brand of use. I've never experienced any problems with my cameras, lenses, or flashes. Love Canon so much!
Cancel
Lauren S.
Lauren S.
June 26, 2014, 9:02 p.m.
Ive used both, and i prefer a canon because in my opinion, it has better lenses.
Cancel
Rachel H.
Rachel H.
March 4, 2014, 3:43 p.m.
In my experience, people are either die hard Canon or die hard Nikon and you'll get heavily biased opinions on both sides. In my opinion, it's about personal preference. Go try them out, see what you like, research features and make your own decision that way. Both are great options, so you can't go wrong with either. But choose wisely because you'll likely never come back from the other side. :-)
Cancel
Ann A.
Ann A.
Feb. 17, 2014, 5:52 p.m.
Honestly, go to best buy and play around with both, see which feels better in your hands. I've had both cameras and they're both great. My current love is the Canon T3I, But I did enjoy using my sisters Nikon. Look at your budget and what you plan on taking pictures of.
Cancel
Julie F.
Julie F.
Aug. 19, 2013, 6:59 p.m.
I love my Canon T2i. I think that Nikon has something similar which does a feature the Canon doesn't but I have never had one issue with my Canon. EVER! Also, the newer Rebels have the crop feature I think
Cancel
Tracy S.
Tracy S.
Aug. 2, 2013, 6:41 p.m.
I loved my canon camera until my flash got stuck repeatedly on mine. I sold mine and got a cheaper version camera, but it is still a canon camera and I love it.
Cancel
Marissa F.
Marissa F.
July 18, 2013, 3:42 p.m.
Canon all the way! I absolutely love my Canon and I wouldn't recommend anything else! Great camera and user friendly
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over a million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us