Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

by Call of Duty
  • 294 Reviews
  • 8 Q&A
Ask a Question
Sybil Y.
Sybil Y.
Oakland, CA

74 reviews

Is it really worth it to get the hardened or limited editions of the COD games?
Ashlee M.
Ashlee M.
Dec. 14, 2015, 2:41 a.m.
Only if you're a serious gamer.
Cancel
Luciana W.
Luciana W.
March 7, 2014, 12:33 p.m.
Yes, sometimes you get map packs that will cost you more to buy later. There are weapon upgrades sometimes. It just depends on who's got what deal and what you're looking for in the game. I like the launch partys too. Can't have too many t-shirts :)
Cancel
Katherine S.
Katherine S.
Aug. 23, 2013, 11:28 a.m.
It's not really worth it. It would be better to buy a cheaper version of the game and be able to use the money you save to buy other games or the map packs.
Cancel
Emily J.
Emily J.
Nov. 30, 2012, 5:22 a.m.
If you play as much as i do, i strongly recommend it but if you aren't a serious gamer then i would advise not to.
Cancel
Jenny S.
Jenny S.
Nov. 24, 2012, 6:45 a.m.
Only if you're a fan.
Cancel
Lauren d.
Lauren d.
Oct. 19, 2012, 7:27 p.m.
I have personally never purchased them, though I know people who have and there is some pretty neat stuff! The RCXD was definitely awesome, though the quality was lacking. In MW3 there was a few cool extras, such as a little journal to flip through that seemed pretty legit.
Cancel
Jade M.
Jade M.
Oct. 15, 2012, 5:45 p.m.
Only if your a big game collector. Otherwise, no.
Cancel
Erika D.
Erika D.
Oct. 12, 2012, 10:41 a.m.
Unless you're a collector not really or if you like cool stuff. other than that save up for the next one coming out!:D
Cancel
Danotta G.
Danotta G.
Oct. 11, 2012, 3:33 p.m.
Only if you collect the games. Otherwise, no
Cancel
Travis H.
Travis H.
Oct. 9, 2012, 10:39 p.m.
Not particularly. Sometimes there will be some incentive that makes me consider it if it give you an in game ability item of level, but most of the time these editions just come with a bunch of random tidbits that seem cool at first but quickly loose their appeal.
Cancel
Fatima C.
Fatima C.
Oct. 8, 2012, 11:45 p.m.
Only if your a person that likes to collector other then that not really.
Cancel
Lucky C.
Lucky C.
Oct. 6, 2012, 1 p.m.
Worth it depends on you. If your a big collector of the extra stuff it may be worth it. However I personally get the game just to play the game. so essentially to me, getting the limited editions of anything isn't worth it.
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over a million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us