Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

by Burt's Bees
Ask a Question
Nicole G.
Nicole G.
Belleville, IL

8 reviews

Do you like using this lip balm underneath your lip sticks?
Yeliz S.
Yeliz S.
Aug. 1, 2013, 10:13 a.m.
I do, but it usually end up putting on too much.
Cancel
Adrienne P.
Adrienne P.
July 18, 2013, 8:52 p.m.
I do! It's a great way to sheer out a lipstick for the summer or make a drying lipstick more moisturizing. I even love putting my Burt's bees over a lip stain!
Cancel
Amanda J.
Amanda J.
July 3, 2013, 9:26 p.m.
I do. Once I apply this, my lipstick glides right on. And looks very natural.
Cancel
Carmen K.
Carmen K.
June 6, 2013, 8:59 p.m.
I do! It helps so the lipstick doesn't feather!
Cancel
Madison L.
Madison L.
June 1, 2013, 7:59 p.m.
Absolutely, it keeps your lips moisturized and helps with color.
Cancel
Amanda S.
Amanda S.
May 3, 2013, 10:31 p.m.
I always use this before applying lipstick.
Cancel
Kristie F.
Kristie F.
March 23, 2013, 5:03 p.m.
I do it everyday !
Cancel
Buffy S.
Buffy S.
March 18, 2013, 10:48 a.m.
Of course! It also has a nice smell for kissable lips.
Cancel
Morgan J.
Morgan J.
March 12, 2013, 11:19 a.m.
Yes, and this one can even work as a light gloss if you want just a touch of color for your lips.
Cancel
Makenzie P.
Makenzie P.
Feb. 25, 2013, 3:55 p.m.
Definitely yes. My lips get too dry if I don't add moisture under a lip stick, and I always use this Burt's Bees because it isn't too thick. I also love the tinted lip balms, that way I get moisture and color all in one
Cancel
Abby M.
Abby M.
Jan. 16, 2013, 12:41 a.m.
I always have! This is my go-to lip balm. I like that the pomegranate kind has a little bit of color, but yes, I always wear this under my lipstick. It helps your lips look even smoothr!
Cancel
Ashley L.
Ashley L.
Jan. 14, 2013, 1:55 p.m.
Yes! It helps the lipstick look smoothr - especially on dry lips.
Cancel
Milagreta R.
Milagreta R.
Dec. 26, 2012, 8:18 a.m.
I definitely do this to help keep my lips protected.
Cancel
Milagreta R.
Milagreta R.
Dec. 26, 2012, 8:17 a.m.
I definitely do this to help keep my lips protected.
Cancel
Milagreta R.
Milagreta R.
Dec. 26, 2012, 8:17 a.m.
I definitely do this to help keep my lips protected.
Cancel
Lara R.
Lara R.
Dec. 21, 2012, 3:10 a.m.
Yes! I think it makes a big difference with helping keeps your lips conditioned, not stained by red lipstick and protected. Esp in the winter.
Cancel
Breana H.
Breana H.
Dec. 19, 2012, 1:46 p.m.
Yes always a great idea!
Cancel
Influenster M.
Influenster M.
Nov. 14, 2012, 1:05 p.m.
Yes it helps privent chaped lips :)
Cancel
Charity P.
Charity P.
Nov. 13, 2012, 8:24 a.m.
Yes it is a good primer
Cancel
Kasey M.
Kasey M.
Nov. 13, 2012, 12:42 a.m.
Yes, less cracked lips and the lipstick looks better.
Cancel
Lauren S.
Lauren S.
Nov. 12, 2012, 9:33 a.m.
Yes! In my opinion, it makes the lipstick last longer!
Cancel
Julie W.
Julie W.
Nov. 11, 2012, 3:28 a.m.
Only if I put on the lip balm a good while before the lipstick or else my lipstick will slide right off
Cancel
Celeste L.
Celeste L.
Nov. 9, 2012, 10:13 a.m.
Yes, i like to use my glossy lip sticks after putting it on first, it looks really good!
Cancel
Julie V.
Julie V.
Nov. 8, 2012, 3:18 p.m.
Yes leaves lips glossy and hydrate
Cancel
Jessie B.
Jessie B.
Nov. 7, 2012, 9 p.m.
Yes definitely, it helps protect my lips. Plus sometimes lipsticks dry out my lips, Burt's Bees keeps it nice and smooth.
Cancel
Charlie O.
Charlie O.
Nov. 7, 2012, 9:37 a.m.
Definitely! I even put it OVER my lipsticks. It adds a bit of shine and puts back some of the moisture the lipstick soaked up.
Cancel
Vanessa P.
Vanessa P.
Nov. 6, 2012, 9:26 p.m.
I do; I also just use them by themselves since a lot of them do have some color payoff.
Cancel
Ban A.
Ban A.
Nov. 6, 2012, 8:55 p.m.
It's always a great idea to use a lip balm before applying make up. That way, by the time you are done and ready to put lipstick on, your lip is moisturized and applying lip stick wont emphasize the dryness and what not!
Cancel
Maureene C.
Maureene C.
Nov. 6, 2012, 6:20 p.m.
My lipsticks/lip gloss glides on so much better after I apply this on.
Cancel
Basia P.
Basia P.
Nov. 6, 2012, 4:53 p.m.
Yeah, nice lip primer. Gives you moisture so lipsticks go on smoothly!
Cancel
Katie O.
Katie O.
Nov. 3, 2012, 8:55 p.m.
Yes because it gives my lips moisture that it wont get from lipsticks because they tend to be super drying
Cancel
Margaret B.
Margaret B.
Nov. 2, 2012, 12:36 p.m.
Definitely! I love priming my lips with this chapstick before putting on any other lip products.
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over a million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us