Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

Isamar V.
Isamar V.

24 reviews

Does anybody know if there is a Wheat Version of this? or a different brand that's wheat and tastes similar to this?
Courtney T.
Courtney T.
June 29, 2016, 1:30 a.m.
Boulevard wheat!
Cancel
Nichole S.
Nichole S.
May 21, 2014, 11:53 p.m.
This is a wheat beer. It is white wheat. If you are looking for a good wheat beer try Goose Island 312 or local Chicago brewery Revolution called Bottom's Up Witt.
Cancel
Michelle N.
Michelle N.
May 8, 2014, 9:38 a.m.
Blue Moon makes different varietals. In addition, Hoegaarden tastes similar.
Cancel
Kristin S.
Kristin S.
April 21, 2014, 4:56 p.m.
If you want something similar try Widmer's Heffeweizen you can do both a lemon or orange wedge with it.
Cancel
Sandra Z.
Sandra Z.
Feb. 5, 2014, 8:51 p.m.
You could try shock top... That is a bit more wheat flavor in my opinion.
Cancel
Kimberly W.
Kimberly W.
Dec. 2, 2013, 8:15 p.m.
What Rachel R. said, absolutely go for Hoegaarden. I think it tastes a little more intense, and I get full of it quicker, but the taste is similar.
Cancel
Rachel R.
Rachel R.
Nov. 12, 2013, 11:29 p.m.
Hoegarden
Cancel
Haley E.
Haley E.
Oct. 16, 2013, 1:28 p.m.
Its a wheat beer.
Cancel
Denise M.
Denise M.
Oct. 16, 2013, 7:39 a.m.
Blue Moon basically IS a wheat beer. It's a Belgian-style witbier (Or "Belgian White" as the label says) which is simply a barley/wheat beer brewed mainly in Belgium.
Cancel
Sherry B.
Sherry B.
Sept. 14, 2013, 9:19 a.m.
I believe blue moon is a wheat ale beer.
Cancel
Meghan M.
Meghan M.
Sept. 12, 2013, 11:37 p.m.
You can sometimes find them in seasonal samplers
Cancel
Emily C.
Emily C.
Sept. 4, 2013, 4:50 p.m.
You can find them in the seasonal samplers from time to time.
Cancel
Katherine L.
Katherine L.
Aug. 19, 2013, 7:25 p.m.
Blue Moon makes wheat ales. I've found that Shock Top makes a similar product, but it has more of a harsh aftertaste.
Cancel
Megan S.
Megan S.
Aug. 5, 2013, 4:46 p.m.
Almost all Blue Moon varieties are Belgian wheat style beers, which gives them the unfiltered cloudy look. They do have seasonal flavors though.
Cancel
Ashleigh A.
Ashleigh A.
Aug. 2, 2013, 9:42 a.m.
I do believe (and I may be wrong) that the Belgian White is a wheat ale. This is the one that is available year-round.
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over a million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us