Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

Heather S.
Heather S.
Shalimar, Fl

183 reviews

Do you get inspirational ideas from this magazine???
Rachel H.
Rachel H.
Dec. 6, 2016, 10:59 a.m.
Absolutely. I just bought a home and love the decorating ideas / paint combinations.
Cancel
Yasmine G.
Yasmine G.
Oct. 16, 2016, 9:59 p.m.
YEs! it is great
Cancel
Jennifer W.
Jennifer W.
Feb. 4, 2014, 5:16 p.m.
Yes! It's nice to see what the pros put together
Cancel
Tanya P.
Tanya P.
Dec. 29, 2013, 3:20 p.m.
Of course! I love looking at all the rooms and decorating ideas and then trying to adapt them to work in our home.
Cancel
Tracy B.
Tracy B.
Nov. 18, 2013, 8:10 p.m.
Absolutely!! I love to look at the rooms and get great ideas for my home!
Cancel
Gladys R.
Gladys R.
Oct. 23, 2013, 11:03 a.m.
Yes. Revamped my entire balcony from reading tips and suggestions from Better homes. I repainted my table a fire red which was inspired by a color scheme in Better homes. I love how the table now makes the cream furniture pop.
Cancel
Josey G.
Josey G.
Oct. 21, 2013, 12:33 p.m.
Yes! More ideas than I have time for!
Cancel
Amber B.
Amber B.
Oct. 19, 2013, 6:27 a.m.
My goodness yes. It's my go to magazine for different crafts and home designs.
Cancel
Tammy B.
Tammy B.
Sept. 24, 2013, 8:33 p.m.
I get a lot of great ideas; just not enough home to put them all to use! LOL
Cancel
Ashlee G.
Ashlee G.
Sept. 5, 2013, 5:04 p.m.
All the time! I have a few copies at home with dog-eared pages. I can't throw them away because I'm afraid I'll accidentally get rid of a great idea!
Cancel
Brandi V.
Brandi V.
Aug. 30, 2013, 2:46 p.m.
I love using this for craft ideas and color palettes for home decor and such.
Cancel
eric m.
eric m.
Aug. 25, 2013, 12:33 a.m.
Yes great to find ways to pair colors
Cancel
Kacey C.
Kacey C.
Aug. 15, 2013, 3:14 a.m.
Yes i do especially for decorating and meal planning cut n save the recipes :)
Cancel
Joycelyn D.
Joycelyn D.
Aug. 11, 2013, 6:55 p.m.
Yes I do! I like that I can always get ideas for color schemes.
Cancel
. ..
. ..
July 31, 2013, 7:59 a.m.
I got very inspired! Oh, I just realized, I should have clipped them and saved them! Oh well, next time.
Cancel
Cheryll Y.
Cheryll Y.
July 29, 2013, 6:09 p.m.
Great ideas for home decor or interior designing.
Cancel
Cindy B.
Cindy B.
July 26, 2013, 12:16 p.m.
I get many ideas from Better Homes and Gardens, I look forward to it each month.
Cancel
Urša K.
Urša K.
July 24, 2013, 4:22 p.m.
Yes I do. It's a great magazine to get design ideas from.
Cancel
Jessica S.
Jessica S.
July 24, 2013, 12:38 p.m.
Definitely. They tend to have a lot of shabby chic ideas and that's my style.
Cancel
Tammy B.
Tammy B.
July 22, 2013, 2:17 p.m.
I get many ideas from this magazine and lots of craft and recipe Ideas. I have tried many of them also.
Cancel
Kelly H.
Kelly H.
July 21, 2013, 3:14 p.m.
Oh heck yeah....Its a must have for a creative mind like myself!!
Cancel
joanne f.
joanne f.
July 20, 2013, 10:53 p.m.
With every season it brings fresh ideas.
Cancel
DAsia W.
DAsia W.
July 5, 2013, 8:37 p.m.
Yes most definitely
Cancel
Victoria G.
Victoria G.
June 28, 2013, 2:06 p.m.
Yes all the time! There ideas are great to either replicate exactly or create a new idea based off of theirs!
Cancel
Princess B.
Princess B.
June 27, 2013, 3:48 p.m.
Definitely! I love redecorating my house.. the pictures in this magazine give me color inspiration as well as motivation to make my house look as good as the ones in the magazine =)
Cancel
Amanda M.
Amanda M.
June 3, 2013, 1:40 p.m.
O yes I do I think sometimes people get used to seeing the same thing all the time and me I like to spice it up and change things and getting ideas from this mag is great
Cancel
Doddi G.
Doddi G.
June 2, 2013, 11:14 p.m.
Yes I do!!
Cancel
Mallory H.
Mallory H.
June 2, 2013, 3:40 p.m.
Yes! I recently made some gorgeous hanging baskets and window boxes based on something I saw in the magazine
Cancel
Carly H.
Carly H.
May 30, 2013, 2:19 p.m.
Heck yes! i get so many ideas!
Cancel
Gabriela T.
Gabriela T.
May 17, 2013, 12:03 p.m.
Yes! I personally have!
Cancel
Diana M.
Diana M.
May 13, 2013, 7:06 p.m.
All the time. I really like this magazine for this reason.
Cancel
Zadry F.
Zadry F.
May 1, 2013, 12:33 p.m.
Oh definitely, they have great decorating ideas for every room of the house. What I have discovered and love is their Pinterest board: http://Pinterest.com/bhg/ I find it much easier to find inspiration through it since it's all visual and each picture links you to the original online article on BH&G. Definitely check it out I'm sure you'll find something you'll love.
Cancel
Selina G.
Selina G.
April 23, 2013, 6:33 p.m.
Definitely! So many great ideas in this magazine!
Cancel
Angel K.
Angel K.
April 18, 2013, 7:28 a.m.
I do especially seasonal recipes and decorating ideas for holidays !
Cancel
Angela B.
Angela B.
April 16, 2013, 9:28 a.m.
Absolutely! Love this magazine. I even remember when my grandmother used to collect and keep all her issues of BHG =) It would definitely be something we could enjoy together if she were still here...
Cancel
Carin B.
Carin B.
April 15, 2013, 8:55 a.m.
Yes!!! Oh my gosh it puts a smile on my face!!!
Cancel
Amanda M.
Amanda M.
April 7, 2013, 4:47 p.m.
Yes I def. do and not only to I get a lil inspiration but also some good ideas to "how to" such as where to store bathroom things, cosmetics ect.
Cancel
Bonnie G.
Bonnie G.
April 7, 2013, 3:46 p.m.
Yes that's why I look at them
Cancel
Katie S.
Katie S.
March 29, 2013, 1:14 p.m.
Yes! They always have beautiful Easter decorations. I am a huge fan of the table scapes as well!
Cancel
Amanda M.
Amanda M.
March 27, 2013, 7:39 a.m.
Yes in matter fact I even signed up to get daily newsletter with ideas inspirations thru email n since I will be purchasing my first home soon would like some ideas. I swear on this mag. for a lil help or ideas.
Cancel
Jacqueline C.
Jacqueline C.
March 23, 2013, 3:26 p.m.
Yes is very interesting and inspirational :) you could create a awesome place
Cancel
Ashley B.
Ashley B.
March 22, 2013, 8:34 p.m.
Yes I do, its a very modern and awesome magazine with great styles that give you inspiration.
Cancel
Brandy B.
Brandy B.
March 19, 2013, 4:31 a.m.
I get about a third of my ideas from this magazine. Love seeing it in my mailbox each month.
Cancel
Selina G.
Selina G.
March 12, 2013, 9:32 a.m.
Yes, it gives you style ideas and recipe ideas ;)
Cancel
Kayla W.
Kayla W.
March 7, 2013, 4:37 p.m.
Yes
Cancel
Kayla C.
Kayla C.
Feb. 18, 2013, 6:11 p.m.
The pictures in he magazines are very inspirational
Cancel
Liz M.
Liz M.
Feb. 17, 2013, 10:43 a.m.
Yes, every time I get a new magazine I get creative ideas.
Cancel
Heather T.
Heather T.
Feb. 12, 2013, 3:58 p.m.
Absolutely! Every month I find something new to do in my home because of this magazine. I wouldn't dare to redecorate without it!
Cancel
Michelle L.
Michelle L.
Feb. 2, 2013, 11:40 a.m.
I want to re-do every room in my house every time I read their magazine!
Cancel
Cintia Q.
Cintia Q.
Jan. 29, 2013, 7:45 p.m.
Yes!!! I get very inspired :)
Cancel
Chelsea C.
Chelsea C.
Jan. 16, 2013, 3:43 p.m.
Tons! Love this magazine!
Cancel
Jimmye J.
Jimmye J.
Jan. 15, 2013, 3:45 p.m.
Yes, I love to look through them adn get decorating ideas, I also fixed my rock garden like one I saw in a summer edition
Cancel
Amanda P.
Amanda P.
Jan. 12, 2013, 6:18 p.m.
Yes definitely! There's so many things I would never think of on my own that I've used in my house.
Cancel
Abbey C.
Abbey C.
Jan. 12, 2013, 12:26 p.m.
All the time. Especially color schemes.
Cancel
Amanda S.
Amanda S.
Jan. 7, 2013, 4:59 a.m.
I do. I get a lot of inspirational ideas, wether it be for cooking or decorating, I have been subscribe to them for 3 years and plan to keep subscribing. I love better homes and gardens.
Cancel
Liz H.
Liz H.
Dec. 27, 2012, 3:16 p.m.
Yes.
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over a million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us