Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

by Better Homes and Gardens
Ask a Question
Heather S.
Heather S.
Shalimar, Fl

183 reviews

Do you get inspirational ideas from this magazine???
Rachel H.
Rachel H.
Dec. 6, 2016, 10:59 a.m.
Absolutely. I just bought a home and love the decorating ideas / paint combinations.
Cancel
Yasmine G.
Yasmine G.
Oct. 16, 2016, 9:59 p.m.
YEs! it is great
Cancel
Jennifer W.
Jennifer W.
Feb. 4, 2014, 5:16 p.m.
Yes! It's nice to see what the pros put together
Cancel
Tanya P.
Tanya P.
Dec. 29, 2013, 3:20 p.m.
Of course! I love looking at all the rooms and decorating ideas and then trying to adapt them to work in our home.
Cancel
Tracy B.
Tracy B.
Nov. 18, 2013, 8:10 p.m.
Absolutely!! I love to look at the rooms and get great ideas for my home!
Cancel
Gladys R.
Gladys R.
Oct. 23, 2013, 11:03 a.m.
Yes. Revamped my entire balcony from reading tips and suggestions from Better homes. I repainted my table a fire red which was inspired by a color scheme in Better homes. I love how the table now makes the cream furniture pop.
Cancel
Josey G.
Josey G.
Oct. 21, 2013, 12:33 p.m.
Yes! More ideas than I have time for!
Cancel
Amber B.
Amber B.
Oct. 19, 2013, 6:27 a.m.
My goodness yes. It's my go to magazine for different crafts and home designs.
Cancel
Tammy B.
Tammy B.
Sept. 24, 2013, 8:33 p.m.
I get a lot of great ideas; just not enough home to put them all to use! LOL
Cancel
Ashlee G.
Ashlee G.
Sept. 5, 2013, 5:04 p.m.
All the time! I have a few copies at home with dog-eared pages. I can't throw them away because I'm afraid I'll accidentally get rid of a great idea!
Cancel
Brandi V.
Brandi V.
Aug. 30, 2013, 2:46 p.m.
I love using this for craft ideas and color palettes for home decor and such.
Cancel
eric m.
eric m.
Aug. 25, 2013, 12:33 a.m.
Yes great to find ways to pair colors
Cancel
Kacey C.
Kacey C.
Aug. 15, 2013, 3:14 a.m.
Yes i do especially for decorating and meal planning cut n save the recipes :)
Cancel
Joycelyn D.
Joycelyn D.
Aug. 11, 2013, 6:55 p.m.
Yes I do! I like that I can always get ideas for color schemes.
Cancel
. ..
. ..
July 31, 2013, 7:59 a.m.
I got very inspired! Oh, I just realized, I should have clipped them and saved them! Oh well, next time.
Cancel
Cheryll Y.
Cheryll Y.
July 29, 2013, 6:09 p.m.
Great ideas for home decor or interior designing.
Cancel
Cindy B.
Cindy B.
July 26, 2013, 12:16 p.m.
I get many ideas from Better Homes and Gardens, I look forward to it each month.
Cancel
Urša K.
Urša K.
July 24, 2013, 4:22 p.m.
Yes I do. It's a great magazine to get design ideas from.
Cancel
Jessica S.
Jessica S.
July 24, 2013, 12:38 p.m.
Definitely. They tend to have a lot of shabby chic ideas and that's my style.
Cancel
Tammy B.
Tammy B.
July 22, 2013, 2:17 p.m.
I get many ideas from this magazine and lots of craft and recipe Ideas. I have tried many of them also.
Cancel
Kelly H.
Kelly H.
July 21, 2013, 3:14 p.m.
Oh heck yeah....Its a must have for a creative mind like myself!!
Cancel
joanne f.
joanne f.
July 20, 2013, 10:53 p.m.
With every season it brings fresh ideas.
Cancel
DAsia W.
DAsia W.
July 5, 2013, 8:37 p.m.
Yes most definitely
Cancel
Victoria G.
Victoria G.
June 28, 2013, 2:06 p.m.
Yes all the time! There ideas are great to either replicate exactly or create a new idea based off of theirs!
Cancel
Princess B.
Princess B.
June 27, 2013, 3:48 p.m.
Definitely! I love redecorating my house.. the pictures in this magazine give me color inspiration as well as motivation to make my house look as good as the ones in the magazine =)
Cancel
Amanda M.
Amanda M.
June 3, 2013, 1:40 p.m.
O yes I do I think sometimes people get used to seeing the same thing all the time and me I like to spice it up and change things and getting ideas from this mag is great
Cancel
Doddi G.
Doddi G.
June 2, 2013, 11:14 p.m.
Yes I do!!
Cancel
Mallory H.
Mallory H.
June 2, 2013, 3:40 p.m.
Yes! I recently made some gorgeous hanging baskets and window boxes based on something I saw in the magazine
Cancel
Carly H.
Carly H.
May 30, 2013, 2:19 p.m.
Heck yes! i get so many ideas!
Cancel
Gabriela T.
Gabriela T.
May 17, 2013, 12:03 p.m.
Yes! I personally have!
Cancel
Diana M.
Diana M.
May 13, 2013, 7:06 p.m.
All the time. I really like this magazine for this reason.
Cancel
Zadry F.
Zadry F.
May 1, 2013, 12:33 p.m.
Oh definitely, they have great decorating ideas for every room of the house. What I have discovered and love is their Pinterest board: http://Pinterest.com/bhg/ I find it much easier to find inspiration through it since it's all visual and each picture links you to the original online article on BH&G. Definitely check it out I'm sure you'll find something you'll love.
Cancel
Selina G.
Selina G.
April 23, 2013, 6:33 p.m.
Definitely! So many great ideas in this magazine!
Cancel
Angel K.
Angel K.
April 18, 2013, 7:28 a.m.
I do especially seasonal recipes and decorating ideas for holidays !
Cancel
Angela B.
Angela B.
April 16, 2013, 9:28 a.m.
Absolutely! Love this magazine. I even remember when my grandmother used to collect and keep all her issues of BHG =) It would definitely be something we could enjoy together if she were still here...
Cancel
Carin B.
Carin B.
April 15, 2013, 8:55 a.m.
Yes!!! Oh my gosh it puts a smile on my face!!!
Cancel
Amanda M.
Amanda M.
April 7, 2013, 4:47 p.m.
Yes I def. do and not only to I get a lil inspiration but also some good ideas to "how to" such as where to store bathroom things, cosmetics ect.
Cancel
Bonnie G.
Bonnie G.
April 7, 2013, 3:46 p.m.
Yes that's why I look at them
Cancel
Katie S.
Katie S.
March 29, 2013, 1:14 p.m.
Yes! They always have beautiful Easter decorations. I am a huge fan of the table scapes as well!
Cancel
Amanda M.
Amanda M.
March 27, 2013, 7:39 a.m.
Yes in matter fact I even signed up to get daily newsletter with ideas inspirations thru email n since I will be purchasing my first home soon would like some ideas. I swear on this mag. for a lil help or ideas.
Cancel
Jacqueline C.
Jacqueline C.
March 23, 2013, 3:26 p.m.
Yes is very interesting and inspirational :) you could create a awesome place
Cancel
Ashley B.
Ashley B.
March 22, 2013, 8:34 p.m.
Yes I do, its a very modern and awesome magazine with great styles that give you inspiration.
Cancel
Brandy B.
Brandy B.
March 19, 2013, 4:31 a.m.
I get about a third of my ideas from this magazine. Love seeing it in my mailbox each month.
Cancel
Selina G.
Selina G.
March 12, 2013, 9:32 a.m.
Yes, it gives you style ideas and recipe ideas ;)
Cancel
Kayla C.
Kayla C.
Feb. 18, 2013, 6:11 p.m.
The pictures in he magazines are very inspirational
Cancel
Liz M.
Liz M.
Feb. 17, 2013, 10:43 a.m.
Yes, every time I get a new magazine I get creative ideas.
Cancel
Heather T.
Heather T.
Feb. 12, 2013, 3:58 p.m.
Absolutely! Every month I find something new to do in my home because of this magazine. I wouldn't dare to redecorate without it!
Cancel
Michelle L.
Michelle L.
Feb. 2, 2013, 11:40 a.m.
I want to re-do every room in my house every time I read their magazine!
Cancel
Cintia Q.
Cintia Q.
Jan. 29, 2013, 7:45 p.m.
Yes!!! I get very inspired :)
Cancel
Chelsea C.
Chelsea C.
Jan. 16, 2013, 3:43 p.m.
Tons! Love this magazine!
Cancel
Jimmye J.
Jimmye J.
Jan. 15, 2013, 3:45 p.m.
Yes, I love to look through them adn get decorating ideas, I also fixed my rock garden like one I saw in a summer edition
Cancel
Amanda P.
Amanda P.
Jan. 12, 2013, 6:18 p.m.
Yes definitely! There's so many things I would never think of on my own that I've used in my house.
Cancel
Abbey C.
Abbey C.
Jan. 12, 2013, 12:26 p.m.
All the time. Especially color schemes.
Cancel
Amanda S.
Amanda S.
Jan. 7, 2013, 4:59 a.m.
I do. I get a lot of inspirational ideas, wether it be for cooking or decorating, I have been subscribe to them for 3 years and plan to keep subscribing. I love better homes and gardens.
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over a million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us