Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

by Bergan Elite Pet Carrier
  • 104 Reviews
  • 12 Q&A
Ask a Question
Thalia F.
Thalia F.
Bridgeport, CT

16 reviews

How do I get my pet in when its really resistant ?
Aerial P.
Aerial P.
Oct. 18, 2016, 10:44 a.m.
I initially left mine in the living room for her to inspect and get used to being around for a couple of days. Then I opened both ends and put treats in or dangled toys at the other end so she grew more comfortable with it. The only time mine gave ever been resistant is when I try to cramp them both in there.
Cancel
Carla D.
Carla D.
June 6, 2016, 10:16 a.m.
My cat was resistant at first but I placed toys and treats in the back and she eventually loved going in.
Cancel
Carole'Ann L.
Carole'Ann L.
June 2, 2016, 10:21 a.m.
Just leave it out and eventually hell go in there
Cancel
Alyssia S.
Alyssia S.
Dec. 29, 2014, 9:41 a.m.
I have one cat who refuses to get in the carrier I wait till she's asleep burrito wrap her and then put her in the carrier...it's not always that simple
Cancel
Shayna S.
Shayna S.
Jan. 29, 2014, 6:27 p.m.
You can place something the cat enjoys or is used to inside the bag or maybe even some cat nip haha
Cancel
Jessie B.
Jessie B.
Nov. 11, 2012, 4:31 a.m.
Leave the carrier out and open a few days before use so the cat's natural curiosity will get the better of it. Cats can't resist investigating potential hiding places and after it has been inside, it will become used to the carrier.
Cancel
Lisa M.
Lisa M.
Nov. 8, 2012, 6:58 a.m.
I wish I had a better answer for you, I have a very small dog so I can just put her in there without problem.
Cancel
Amber C.
Amber C.
Nov. 7, 2012, 5:50 p.m.
The best way I have found is to leave the carrier (I have one very similar) out and open around the house for a while so they get used to it. Before you put them in, have the bag open and upright. Put the cat in head first and quickly (don't drop them on their head though!)
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over a million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us