Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

Add a Photo
Benefit Cosmetics Girl Meets Pearl Highlighter
Benefit Cosmetics Girl Meets Pearl Highlighter
Benefit Cosmetics Girl Meets Pearl Highlighter
Reviews (427)
Q&A (28)
Photos (17)
Lori C.
Lori C.
Paramus, NJ
7 reviews
I first used this product as a highlighter on my cheekbones and it did the job fine. It's a soft, subtly pinky shimmer. Then I read somewhere that this can also be used as a "primer" or base all over the skin or mixed with foundation to give your entire face a glow - I far prefer this way of using it. When applied directly onto the skin or mixed with moisturizer, it gives you a really nice glow all over. But at the end of the day, it's just an average performing product and I would probably not repurchase.
Cecille W.
Cecille W.
82 reviews
Badge Icon
Beauty Junkie Expert
Level 4
March 16, 2017, 10:10 p.m.
Review for: Benefit Girl Meets Pearl Highlighter
I like this when I'm going for a subtle, natural glow. It's not as shimmery as powder highlighters, and it's exactly as described - like a 'pearly' sheen. I've had this for so many years now, way before highlighting the face was even in so I didn't use this for a while. But I recently found it again and I love to use this as an everyday type of highlighter. 

The only thing I don't like about this product is the packaging. It's a twist up and the product comes out through tiny holes at the top, but since I've had it for so long, product only comes out of a few holes on the side. The surface area of the top is also too big for me to use it directly on my face, so I usually use my fingers to dab the product onto my cheekbones and brow bone. Really easy to blend and I love the fact that it's not too shimmery. I recommend this to people who are looking for a highlighter that gives a natural and dewy look. 
sarah a.
sarah a.
Spokane Vly, WA
24 reviews
April 13, 2017, 1:54 p.m.
Review for: Benefit Girl Meets Pearl Highlighter
At first, I didn't know how I liked this. I liked the smell and the color, but I didn't know about the "shiny" or "sparkly" pay off on this. I even went and tried other brands before I used this more then 5 times. Though finally I went back to it and you know I think i had a bad impression first off for some reason. You do get some glow with this but I wouldn't say you are highlighted for the gods— it's very natural. The only thing that I would warn people about is that it's more pink then I expected. I use this as a highlighter/ blush. Putting this with blush would be too much. Also, my twist stick is sort of broken at least I hope that's what it is because trying to get this highlighter out of it is a FIGHT. Otherwise I really do love it and if you dont know about it.....take another chance! 
Noelle W.
Noelle W.
7 reviews
Feb. 19, 2017, 10:41 a.m.
Review for: Benefit Girl Meets Pearl Highlighter
I love this highlight. It's subtle and perfect for an everyday natural look. I find it very easy to blend because it's so lightweight and sheer. I recommend this to everyone whether you want something subtle or highly pigmented with build able coverage, this is an amazing product.
EZX Anna C.
EZX Anna C.
201 reviews
Badge Icon
Beauty Junkie Expert
Level 4
April 20, 2017, 6:34 a.m.
Review for: Benefit Girl Meets Pearl Highlighter
This is a very sweet thing! I like to use it as a base, with a beautiful glow) I put the foundation on top and get a beautiful smooth skin. Has a pearly, pink color and it makes skin color healthy and beautiful! And it also has a wonderful fragrance !
Alexis J.
Alexis J.
Whitehall
11 reviews
June 6, 2017, 10:40 p.m.
Review for: Benefit Girl Meets Pearl Highlighter
I don't use this as a highlighter Nut I mix it into my foundation for a glowy look. It adds just a little oomph without being too over powering. It's slightly shimmery but not like a 13 year old at a school dance shimmery. The slightly pink tone adds a nice glow. It also smells like roses-to me that's a plus- I would say that it may be hard to blend if you're using it as a highlighter.
Daranie P.
Daranie P.
20 reviews
Feb. 9, 2017, 10:33 a.m.
Review for: Benefit Girl Meets Pearl Highlighter
THIS IS BY FAR, MY FAVORITE HIGHLIGHTER! It gives such a natural, subtle look, which is what I go for. It could be worn on a daily basis, without you being judged for wearing "too much highlighter", which I am not saying is a bad thing, but I prefer a natural look on myself.
kara b.
kara b.
Shelburne, VT
13 reviews
March 1, 2017, 6:39 a.m.
Review for: Benefit Girl Meets Pearl Highlighter
girl meets pearl is by far my favorite highlighter. it even suits my combination type skin. i love how the pale pink undertones match almost any skin color. it lasts long throughout the day. overall i am a repeat customer and i will continue to buy it.
Kelly Y.
Kelly Y.
North Augusta, SC
24 reviews
Feb. 20, 2017, 9:04 p.m.
Review for: Benefit Girl Meets Pearl Highlighter
One of my favorite highlighters! It's a gorgeous pink champagne color that adds highlight without being overpowering, and it can be built up if wanted. I love the packaging. I have very fair skin with neutral leaning cool undertones, and I love the way this looks. I will definitely be repurchasing once I run out.
Cynthia M.
Cynthia M.
Canyon Cntry, CA
26 reviews
Feb. 21, 2017, 11:30 p.m.
Review for: Benefit Girl Meets Pearl Highlighter
This highlighter gives me life!! Yass! By by far my fave highlighter hands down. I blend it easily with my finger and I swear it gives me a young fresh face. It can be built up if you decide to put a powder highlighter over. I can't live with out this product!!
Maggie S.
Maggie S.
138 reviews
Is this good for very pale skin?
Diana D.
Diana D.
N Hollywood, CA
112 reviews
What is your favorite highlighter?
Alyssa M.
Alyssa M.
320 reviews
Is this really worth the money?
Emily Q.
Emily Q.
142 reviews
How do you apply this?
Vivien K.
Vivien K.
Budapest
3 reviews
I've heard good things about this product, but I have medium skin tone. Would it work for me?

Join now to gain access to over 14 million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Get Started

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us