Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

by Bath & Body Works
Ask a Question
Tati C.
Tati C.

30 reviews

Do you like bath & body works candles better than yankee candle?
Samantha S.
Samantha S.
Feb. 22, 2013, 12:28 p.m.
Yankee Candles give a stronger smell and burn much slower but the Prices are outrageous . and they never have good deals . Where B&BW candles are true to smell and they are pretty stronger and they B&BW always have AMAZING DEALS FOR CANDLES as well as all there stuff . but the candle burns a little faster .
Cancel
Stephanie W.
Stephanie W.
Feb. 21, 2013, 9:11 a.m.
YES! Yankee Candle is AWFUL NOW! Price keeps rising and quality goes downhill. These candles scent SO MUCH BETTER than Yankee Candle!
Cancel
Tracy S.
Tracy S.
Jan. 20, 2013, 8:48 a.m.
I think Bath and Body Works candles are the best smelling for the price. Much better than Yankee. Yankee candles don't burn all the way down.
Cancel
Adriana N.
Adriana N.
Jan. 9, 2013, 5:28 p.m.
Bath and body works candles smell so much better and they always have amazing sales going on!
Cancel
Influenster M.
Influenster M.
Jan. 6, 2013, 5:04 p.m.
I like them both the same
Cancel
Andrea M.
Andrea M.
Dec. 27, 2012, 1:35 a.m.
Yes, I believe the B&B works candles are designed better and cost less in the long run. Yankee candle's large jars need more wicks in them so you get your money's worth. The bent sides of Y candles cause soot to build up on the jar.
Cancel
Kelsey T.
Kelsey T.
Dec. 19, 2012, 6:34 p.m.
No, Yankee candles are better, but try the sister company to Bath and Body Works - White Barn Candle Company. They are along the same lines as Yankee and they use soy wax, which is (in my opinion) the best wax for a candle.
Cancel
Jessica A.
Jessica A.
Dec. 17, 2012, 7:51 a.m.
I like them both. They both have great scents and they both last for a decent amount of time. But, to me, it seems silly to spend all that money on yankee candles when i could spend the same amount on b&bw candles and get twice as many
Cancel
Stephanie W.
Stephanie W.
Dec. 16, 2012, 5:35 a.m.
YES! The throw is much stronger than Yankee Candles and the deals are better. Yes, Yankee Candles last longer but their jars are terrible. I will now only purchase Large Tumblers from Yankee Candle and that is only if there is a sale.
Cancel
Ashley F.
Ashley F.
Dec. 13, 2012, 3:27 p.m.
I love the BBW candles way better i feel like the scent last longer and I like how there wicks burn
Cancel
Jennifer C.
Jennifer C.
Dec. 9, 2012, 9:05 p.m.
To me they both are just as good. I like that the B&BWs have 3 wick candles and have sales that are 2 for $20
Cancel
Tiffany M.
Tiffany M.
Dec. 9, 2012, 11:54 a.m.
Not at all. Don't get me wrong BBW candles are great and cheap but Yankee candles are so much better but way too expensive.
Cancel
Jessica W.
Jessica W.
Dec. 8, 2012, 3:50 a.m.
I prefer BBW's fragrances, but they are both high-quality products. I think it may be a little easier to score BBW candles on sale than Yankee Candles.
Cancel
shynice p.
shynice p.
Dec. 3, 2012, 1:41 p.m.
Absolutely not,Yankee candles are a little more but they both are good products.
Cancel
Renee W.
Renee W.
Dec. 2, 2012, 9:58 a.m.
No but they are a better deal when they go on sale. Yankee is overpriced without a good coupon.
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over a million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us