Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

by Barnes and Noble Nook Tablet
  • 563 Reviews
  • 23 Q&A
Ask a Question
Danielle D.
Danielle D.

14 reviews

Has anyone had issues getting library e-books to read on this?
Kristi M.
Kristi M.
Dec. 17, 2014, 11:03 p.m.
I've never had an issue. I always use my overdrive app for library books.
Cancel
Megan S.
Megan S.
Aug. 5, 2013, 3:38 p.m.
I've always used the Amazon program instead of OverDrive. Plus, if you disconnect from the internet it will let you keep the book until you reconnect to the internet!
Cancel
Amarilys S.
Amarilys S.
June 21, 2013, 12:44 p.m.
No problems
Cancel
Rainy L.
Rainy L.
May 14, 2013, 12:31 a.m.
No problems so far.
Cancel
Kelly S.
Kelly S.
Feb. 24, 2013, 4:44 p.m.
Keep hearing this is an awesome function, but it has its bugs
Cancel
Heather C.
Heather C.
Feb. 10, 2013, 6:56 a.m.
You can download the Overdrive app if your library's e-book lending is run via them. Personally I think it sucks, and I just sideload them via Adobe Digital Editions. You do have to go looking for the books when you use ADE - they get buried under "My Files", but I've never had a problem getting them to open!
Cancel
Kim P.
Kim P.
Jan. 6, 2013, 7:14 a.m.
I use Adobe's program and it is pretty easy to transfer library books that way!
Cancel
Melissa S.
Melissa S.
Nov. 28, 2012, 9:23 p.m.
It can be a little tricky to access the books once you download them to your Nook. They don't just show up in your B&N Library, you have to go into another file called My Documents and it will be in there!
Cancel
Valencia K.
Valencia K.
Nov. 28, 2012, 4:38 p.m.
There's a program that you can download onto your computer to convert those files into epubs, which the nook can read. It's called Wondershare Mepub.
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over a million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us