Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

Add a Photo
AXE Clean-Cut Look Pomade

AXE Clean-Cut Look Pomade

By AXE
4.1 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars48%
  • 4 Stars27%
  • 3 Stars17%
  • 2 Stars6%
  • 1 Star3%
#14 in Pomades & Waxes
Refined Fact:  Girls don t like that crusty, crunchy hair you get from gels. AXE Refined gives you the hold without the hard feel for a clean-cut, polished look she ll love, so you send the right signals. Questions/Comments?  or visit theaxeeffect.com ; Container coded for recycling.  Check if facilities exist.
AXE Clean-Cut Look Pomade
AXE Clean-Cut Look Pomade
Reviews (71)
Q&A (4)
Photos (5)
Aracely L.
Aracely L.
Houston, TX
202 reviews
My boyfriend uses this to slick his hair back a bit to calm down his curly hair. I lice the look his haor has afterwards. It smells good too. Oh, and it last a long time.
Edgar H.
Edgar H.
Morristown, NJ
10 reviews
This product, like other Axe hair products, is a good value. However, I have very thick dark hair and the product just doesn't do anything, except just dries out my scalp and, after a few days of using the product, causes dandruff. I don't recommend it for those with thicker hair because the cream simply doesn't do anything for styling.
Debra v.
Debra v.
148 reviews
Feb. 3, 2017, 1:13 p.m.
Review for: AXE Clean-Cut Look Pomade, 2.64 oz
My husband used to use this before we got married. It is a bit waxy and holds the hair well. He stopped using it after we were married because it smelled like weird grass and I was allergic to the fragrance. Over all if you don't have problems with allergies it's a good product, it's just not for us!
Alan C.
Alan C.
Flower Mound, TX
13 reviews
Jan. 31, 2017, 2:16 p.m.
Review for: AXE Clean-Cut Look Pomade, 2.64 oz
Provides a great look and hold without feeling greasy and weighed down. Long lasting look throughout the whole day without worries. Have tried multiple Pomades and this definitely holds up to the test. Can be purchased at almost on retail location that sells any type of hair products.
Rose G.
Rose G.
352 reviews
Nov. 19, 2016, 1:56 p.m.
Review for: AXE Clean-Cut Look Pomade, 2.64 oz
My husband has been wearing wax for over 10 years and this is his favorite wax ,smells amazing!
Jennifer F.
Jennifer F.
Simi Valley, CA
79 reviews
Nov. 10, 2016, 8:31 a.m.
Review for: AXE Clean-Cut Look Pomade, 2.64 oz
I can't tell you how amazing this product is. I bought it just for fun for my son and it works like no other product. My son has the biggest cow lick and it calms it down and keeps his hair in place. It does not move at all. When he wants to spike his hair too this product lets him do that as well. It is such a great manly smell. I tried to find something just like it and I can't I won't buy any other product now. HOOKED!
Tracy T.
Tracy T.
Yorktown Hts, NY
27 reviews
Nov. 4, 2016, 5:46 p.m.
Review for: AXE Clean-Cut Look Pomade, 2.64 oz
My son loves this pomade it's non sticky and great for styling and has great hold. Would definitely recommend this product and would buy it again .
Ashley R.
Ashley R.
Largo, FL
16 reviews
Nov. 3, 2016, 8:10 p.m.
Review for: AXE Clean-Cut Look Pomade, 2.64 oz
My husband swears by this stuff! He uses it whenever we go out and it lasts all day and night. I definitely recommend this, my husband is so picky so if he loves it you will too!
Jackie B.
Jackie B.
Lumberton, NJ
15 reviews
Nov. 3, 2016, 7:45 p.m.
Review for: AXE Clean-Cut Look Pomade, 2.64 oz
Smells good, not too sticky. Hair stays in place ALL day. Bottle lasts you for a while
Nikki C.
Nikki C.
Yorktown, VA
7 reviews
Nov. 3, 2016, 12:31 a.m.
Review for: AXE Clean-Cut Look Pomade, 2.64 oz
My husband tried two different types of this stuff, the "clean cut" and another one and they were both the same. Awful. Made his hair look and feel greasy and it only holds for like an hour. Wouldn't buy it again.
Samantha B.
Samantha B.
Stanley, NC
61 reviews
Whose a big fan of this?
Brittany L.
Brittany L.
749 reviews
Who doesn't love Axe products?!?!?!
Tia D.
Tia D.
46 reviews
How many other kinds are there?
Jose M.
Jose M.
San Benito, TX
45 reviews
Does this work well?

Join now to gain access to over 14 million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Get Started

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us