Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

by Air New Zealand
  • 107 Reviews
  • 21 Q&A
Ask a Question
Hui-Yu Y.
Hui-Yu Y.
Bellevue, WA

204 reviews

I don't think I've ever came across this airline when I search for tickets.. Do you have to go to their website to purchase tickets? Are they worth it?
DawnMarie B.
DawnMarie B.
June 23, 2016, 7:45 a.m.
Since going to new zealand is about 10,000 usd a week . Obviously if you can afford those types of lodging rates who cares about an extra buck on the ride ... right ?
Cancel
Maile L.
Maile L.
Sept. 29, 2015, 6:47 p.m.
You can go through their website or a travel agency. It's easier to check both to follow the better deal.
Cancel
Danielle W.
Danielle W.
Oct. 12, 2014, 5:12 p.m.
I was put on their by accident so I'm not sure how to book tickets
Cancel
Benedict M.
Benedict M.
July 17, 2014, 3:46 p.m.
You can purchase tickets either via the Air New Zealand website, through a travel agent, or in-fact many other websites. You'll find they are listed on Expedia, Travelocity and many other companies.
Cancel
Zenia F.
Zenia F.
June 16, 2014, 2:43 p.m.
Quite comfortable for an international flight! You can contact the customer service number for tickets or purchase them on airnewzealand.com. It's definitely worth the cost, if you see my review I describe the experience. You have to book a round-trip ticket due to their immigration policies and best to travel during the summer as our winter is their peak season.
Cancel
Darren L.
Darren L.
March 29, 2013, 12:08 p.m.
Hey! Air New Zealand has a great product leaving from Los Angeles to New Zealand, Australia and some Asian markets. It seems strange they do not appear on airline search engines like Orbitz. It may be due to the fact where you are searching from is not a main destination for them. It depends on if they are worth it. If you are flying premier economy or their business class they definitely but in economy they can be a little tight in seat width. I would say keep an eye on Singapore Airlines, Qantas and even Cathay Pacific on these routes. They may offer a better product :)
Cancel
Katy E.
Katy E.
March 28, 2013, 3:51 p.m.
I usually go through the company website when purchasing tickets. They usually price match and have easier customer service than going through a third party.
Cancel
Kristin S.
Kristin S.
Feb. 22, 2013, 2:45 p.m.
It depends on where you want to go - they operate primarily in China and the South Pacific (even though they do have hubs in LA, San Francisco, London, and Frankfurt and offer a stops in cities throughout the world) but if you're flying in the South Pacific, they're top notch - I've always been on comfortable planes and had pleasant attendants when I've flown with them. You can book tickets through their website here http://www.airnewzealand.com/home. Hope this helps!
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over a million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us